Best colleges for Business Operations Support and Assistant Services in Virginia
Ranked by graduate earnings
Tidewater Community College, Wytheville Community College and Virginia Western Community College award the most Business Operations Support and Assistant Services degrees and certificates in Virginia: 30, 26 and 23 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Virginia colleges offer Business Operations Support and Assistant Services and award 177 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Business Operations Support and Assistant Services program prepares students for various roles in business administration and support. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to enhance their organizational and administrative…
Top 4 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tidewater Community College Norfolk Public · Associate degree | $35,687 | 30 | 32% | — | $22,300 |
| 2 | Southside Virginia Community College Alberta Public · Associate degree | $18,788 | 20 | 42% | — | — |
| 3 | Virginia Peninsula Community College Hampton Public · Associate degree Small program | $34,177 | 6 | 34% | — | $16,604 |
| 4 | Bryant & Stratton College - Virginia Beach Virginia Beach Private not-for-profit · Certificate Small program | $22,570 | 1 | 24% | $12,786 | $14,012 |
Colleges awarding the most Business Operations Support and Assistant Services degrees in Virginia
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Tidewater Community College Norfolk Public | 30 | $35,687 |
| 2 | Wytheville Community College Wytheville Public | 26 | Not reported |
| 3 | Virginia Western Community College Roanoke Public | 23 | Not reported |
| 4 | Southside Virginia Community College Alberta Public | 20 | $18,788 |
| 5 | Danville Community College Danville Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 6 | New River Community College Dublin Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 7 | Mountain Empire Community College Big Stone Gap Public | 13 | Not reported |
| 8 | Mountain Gateway Community College Clifton Forge Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 9 | Virginia Peninsula Community College Hampton Public | 6 | $34,177 |
| 10 | Patrick & Henry Community College Martinsville Public | 5 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 6 Virginia colleges offering Business Operations Support and Assistant Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Central Virginia Community College | Lynchburg | Public | 4 |
| Virginia Highlands Community College | Abingdon | Public | 4 |
| Blue Ridge Community College | Weyers Cave | Public | 3 |
| Paul D Camp Community College | Franklin | Public | 3 |
| Rappahannock Community College | Glenns | Public | 3 |
| Bryant & Stratton College - Virginia Beach | Virginia Beach | Private not-for-profit | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants (SOC 43-6011).
Top skills
What Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants earn in Virginia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Business Operations Support and Assistant Services programs in Virginia.
Which Virginia colleges award the most Business Operations Support and Assistant Services degrees?+
Tidewater Community College (30 graduates a year), Wytheville Community College (26 graduates a year) and Virginia Western Community College (23 graduates a year) award the most Business Operations Support and Assistant Services degrees and certificates in Virginia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Virginia colleges offer Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.
Which Business Operations Support and Assistant Services program in Virginia has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Tidewater Community College tops the list at $35,687. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants earn in Virginia?+
The average annual wage for Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants in Virginia is $83,140 (median $80,330), across about 10,360 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Business Operations Support and Assistant Services program?+
The Business Operations Support and Assistant Services program prepares students for various roles in business administration and support. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to enhance their organizational and administrative…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Executive Secretaries and Executive Administrative Assistants?+
The national job outlook is about -1.6% growth with around 50,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card