Best colleges for Clinical in Vermont
Ranked by graduate earnings
Vermont State University, Saint Michael's College and Champlain College award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Vermont: 22, 11 and 8 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Vermont colleges offer Clinical and award 41 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Champlain College Burlington Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $39,258 | 8 | 65% | $32,531 | $23,269 |
Colleges awarding the most Clinical degrees in Vermont
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Vermont State University Randolph Public | 22 | Not reported |
| 2 | Saint Michael's College Colchester Private not-for-profit | 11 | Not reported |
| 3 | Champlain College Burlington Private not-for-profit | 8 | $39,258 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Clinical and Counseling Psychologists (SOC 19-3033).
Top skills
What Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Vermont
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Clinical programs in Vermont.
Which Vermont colleges award the most Clinical degrees?+
Vermont State University (22 graduates a year), Saint Michael's College (11 graduates a year) and Champlain College (8 graduates a year) award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Vermont, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Vermont colleges offer Clinical.
How much do Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Vermont?+
The average annual wage for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists in Vermont is $99,780 (median $83,270), across about 190 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Clinical program?+
The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists?+
The national job outlook is about +11.2% growth with around 4,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card