South Carolina · Visual and Performing Arts

Best colleges for Visual and Performing Arts in South Carolina

Ranked by graduates a year

Bob Jones University, Spartanburg Methodist College and Lander University award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees and certificates in South Carolina: 10, 9 and 8 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 South Carolina colleges offer Visual and Performing Arts and award 35 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Visual and Performing Arts program offers a comprehensive exploration of artistic expression through various mediums. This program is designed for students who are passionate about creativity and wish to develop their skills in both…

Institutions
5
offering CIP 50.01
States offered
47
with a program page
Degrees / yr
35
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$18,053
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Graphic Designers
$60,610
BLS OEWS May 2025

5 institutions offering Visual and Performing Arts in South Carolina

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Bob Jones University
Greenville Private not-for-profit
—1065%$18,053—
2Spartanburg Methodist College
Spartanburg Private not-for-profit
—943%$16,728—
3Lander University
Greenwood Public
—850%——
4Francis Marion University
Florence Public
—543%——
5College of Charleston
Charleston Public
—366%——

Colleges awarding the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees in South Carolina

Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Bob Jones University
Greenville Private not-for-profit
10Not reported
2Spartanburg Methodist College
Spartanburg Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
3Lander University
Greenwood Public
8Not reported
4Francis Marion University
Florence Public
5Not reported
5College of Charleston
Charleston Public
3Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Graphic Designers (SOC 27-1024).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~20,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$61,300
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingActive LearningReading Comprehension

What Graphic Designers earn in South Carolina

Jobs in South Carolina
1,930
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$60,610
median $57,170
Best-paying metro
$64,310
Charleston-North Charleston, SC

Related careers

Graphic Designers
$60,610 avg · 1,930 jobs
Art, Drama, and Music Teachers, Postsecondary
$69,230 avg · 1,290 jobs
Photographers
$44,380 avg · 630 jobs
Art Directors
$105,970 avg · 550 jobs
Fine Artists, Including Painters, Sculptors, and Illustrators
— avg · 160 jobs
Craft Artists
$38,680 avg · 70 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Visual and Performing Arts programs in South Carolina.

Which South Carolina colleges award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees?+

Bob Jones University (10 graduates a year), Spartanburg Methodist College (9 graduates a year) and Lander University (8 graduates a year) award the most Visual and Performing Arts degrees and certificates in South Carolina, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 South Carolina colleges offer Visual and Performing Arts.

How much do Graphic Designers earn in South Carolina?+

The average annual wage for Graphic Designers in South Carolina is $60,610 (median $57,170), across about 1,930 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Visual and Performing Arts program?+

The Visual and Performing Arts program offers a comprehensive exploration of artistic expression through various mediums. This program is designed for students who are passionate about creativity and wish to develop their skills in both…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, critical thinking, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Graphic Designers?+

The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 20,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Visual and Performing Arts in other statesWisconsinVirginiaColoradoVermontMissouriFloridaTexasCalifornia

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card