Best colleges for Architecture in Puerto Rico
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras, Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce and Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus award the most Architecture degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico: 47, 24 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Puerto Rico colleges offer Architecture and award 117 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Architecture program offers students an in-depth exploration of architectural design and construction. Typically spanning three to four years, this program prepares students for advanced studies in architecture or a professional career…
Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Ponce Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $17,819 | 24 | 49% | $13,112 | $31,000 |
| 2 | Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico Hato Rey Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $20,080 | 41 | 28% | $18,544 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Architecture degrees in Puerto Rico
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras San Juan Public | 47 | Not reported |
| 2 | Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce Ponce Private not-for-profit | 24 | $17,819 |
| 3 | Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus Gurabo Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Puerto Rico colleges offering Architecture
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico | Hato Rey | Private not-for-profit | 41 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Architects, Except Landscape and Naval (SOC 17-1011).
Top skills
What Architects, Except Landscape and Naval earn in Puerto Rico
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Architecture programs in Puerto Rico.
Which Puerto Rico colleges award the most Architecture degrees?+
University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras (47 graduates a year), Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce (24 graduates a year) and Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo Campus (5 graduates a year) award the most Architecture degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Puerto Rico colleges offer Architecture.
Which Architecture program in Puerto Rico has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce tops the list at $17,819. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Architects, Except Landscape and Naval earn in Puerto Rico?+
The average annual wage for Architects, Except Landscape and Naval in Puerto Rico is $67,020 (median $60,120), across about 790 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Architecture program?+
The Architecture program offers students an in-depth exploration of architectural design and construction. Typically spanning three to four years, this program prepares students for advanced studies in architecture or a professional career…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Architects, Except Landscape and Naval?+
The national job outlook is about +3.9% growth with around 7,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card