Puerto Rico · Allied Health Diagnostic

Best colleges for Allied Health Diagnostic in Puerto Rico

Ranked by graduate earnings

Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce, Universidad Central Del Caribe and Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce are the top bachelor's Allied Health Diagnostic programs in Puerto Rico by graduate earnings. Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $18,295, College Scorecard. Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus, Universidad Central Del Caribe and Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce award the most Allied Health Diagnostic degrees in Puerto Rico: 88, 73 and 38 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 29 Puerto Rico colleges offer Allied Health Diagnostic and award 1,081 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions program prepares students for a variety of roles within the healthcare sector. This program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to provide…

Institutions
29
offering CIP 51.09
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
1,081
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$11,491
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
15
College Scorecard
Median net price
$8,957
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
45%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Diagnostic Medical Sonographers
$53,680
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Mercedita Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$18,2953041%$9,980$8,400
2Universidad Central Del Caribe
Bayamon Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$14,4727340%$8,011—
3Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Ponce Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$9,9083849%$13,112$20,000
4Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Carolina Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$8,9438834%$8,847$9,262
5Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
Aguadilla Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$8,9263443%$8,433$6,675
6Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Barranquitas
Barranquitas Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$8,3002438%$8,476$3,500

Top 5 certificate and associate programs

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Atenas University
Manati Private not-for-profit · Certificate
$11,8616742%$8,957$4,750
2Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey Campus
San Juan Private not-for-profit · Associate degree
$11,3116431%$8,290$12,150
3CEM College - Humacao
Humacao Private for-profit · Certificate
$10,8336838%$11,347—
4NUC University
Bayamon Private for-profit · Certificate
$10,40837554%$9,377$9,919
5ICPR Junior College - Arecibo
Arecibo Private for-profit · Associate degree Small program
$11,4911060%$5,052—

Colleges awarding the most Allied Health Diagnostic degrees in Puerto Rico

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus
Carolina Private not-for-profit
88$8,943
2Universidad Central Del Caribe
Bayamon Private not-for-profit
73$14,472
3Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Ponce Private not-for-profit
38$9,908
4Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Aguadilla
Aguadilla Private not-for-profit
34$8,926
5University of Puerto Rico at Ponce
Ponce Public
33Not reported
6University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Mayaguez Public
31Not reported
7Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce
Mercedita Private not-for-profit
30$18,295
8San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
Caguas Private not-for-profit
25Not reported
9Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Barranquitas
Barranquitas Private not-for-profit
24$8,300
10Inter American University of Puerto Rico-San German
San German Private not-for-profit
17Not reported
Show the other 19 Puerto Rico colleges offering Allied Health Diagnostic
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
NUC UniversityBayamonPrivate for-profit375
CEM College - HumacaoHumacaoPrivate for-profit68
Atenas UniversityManatiPrivate not-for-profit67
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Cupey CampusSan JuanPrivate not-for-profit64
CEM College - San JuanSan JuanPrivate for-profit37
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-FajardoFajardoPrivate not-for-profit17
ICPR Junior College - AreciboAreciboPrivate for-profit10
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-GuayamaGuayamaPrivate not-for-profit10
Instituto Tecnologico de Puerto Rico-Recinto de ManatiManatiPublic8
University of Puerto Rico-Medical SciencesSan JuanPublic6
ICPR Junior College - MayaguezMayaguezPrivate for-profit5
EDP University of Puerto Rico Inc-San SebastianSan SebastianPrivate not-for-profit4
ICPR Junior CollegeHato ReyPrivate for-profit4
Inter American University of Puerto Rico-AreciboAreciboPrivate not-for-profit3
ICPR Junior CollegeManatiPrivate for-profit3
Universidad Adventista de las AntillasMayaguezPrivate not-for-profit2
Universidad Central de BayamonBayamónPrivate not-for-profit2
Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Gurabo CampusGuraboPrivate not-for-profit2
Huertas CollegeCaguasPrivate for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Diagnostic Medical Sonographers (SOC 29-2032).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+13.0%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~5,800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$89,340
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What Diagnostic Medical Sonographers earn in Puerto Rico

Jobs in Puerto Rico
330
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$53,680
median $38,090
Best-paying metro
$60,890
Mayaguez, PR

Related careers

Paramedics
$33,040 avg · 1,390 jobs
Radiologic Technologists and Technicians
$41,450 avg · 1,300 jobs
Surgical Technologists
$32,600 avg · 1,080 jobs
Health Technologists and Technicians, All Other
$37,960 avg · 910 jobs
Respiratory Therapists
$49,980 avg · 800 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Allied Health Diagnostic programs in Puerto Rico.

Which Puerto Rico colleges award the most Allied Health Diagnostic degrees?+

Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus (88 graduates a year), Universidad Central Del Caribe (73 graduates a year) and Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce (38 graduates a year) award the most Allied Health Diagnostic degrees in Puerto Rico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 29 Puerto Rico colleges offer Allied Health Diagnostic.

What is the best college for Allied Health Diagnostic in Puerto Rico?+

By graduate earnings, Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce leads among bachelor's Allied Health Diagnostic programs in Puerto Rico, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $18,295, College Scorecard. Universidad Central Del Caribe and Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Ponce follow. By degrees awarded, Universidad Ana G. Mendez-Carolina Campus is the largest, with 88 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Allied Health Diagnostic program in Puerto Rico has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Inter American University of Puerto Rico-Ponce tops the list at $18,295. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Diagnostic Medical Sonographers earn in Puerto Rico?+

The average annual wage for Diagnostic Medical Sonographers in Puerto Rico is $53,680 (median $38,090), across about 330 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Allied Health Diagnostic program?+

The Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions program prepares students for a variety of roles within the healthcare sector. This program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to provide…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Diagnostic Medical Sonographers?+

The national job outlook is about +13.0% growth with around 5,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card