Puerto Rico · Agricultural Business and Management

Best colleges for Agricultural Business and Management in Puerto Rico

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez, Dewey University - Juana Díaz and Dewey University - Manati award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico: 10, 7 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Puerto Rico colleges offer Agricultural Business and Management and award 18 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Agricultural Business and Management program focuses on the intersection of agriculture and business, preparing students to navigate the complexities of the agribusiness industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 01.01
States offered
47
with a program page
Degrees / yr
18
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$4,843
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
60%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Agricultural Business and Management in Puerto Rico

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Mayaguez Public
—1049%——
2Dewey University - Juana Díaz
Juana Diaz Private not-for-profit
—773%$4,628—
3Dewey University - Manati
Manati Private not-for-profit
—159%$4,843—

Colleges awarding the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees in Puerto Rico

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez
Mayaguez Public
10Not reported
2Dewey University - Juana Díaz
Juana Diaz Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
3Dewey University - Manati
Manati Private not-for-profit
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers (SOC 11-9013).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-1.3%
Decline
Openings / yr (US)
~85,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$87,980
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionSpeakingMonitoringActive Learning

What Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers earn in Puerto Rico

Jobs in Puerto Rico
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
$45,940 avg · 16,400 jobs
Computer User Support Specialists
$39,830 avg · 5,760 jobs
Sales Representatives, Wholesale and Manufacturing, Except Technical and Scientific Products
$45,060 avg · 5,150 jobs
Farm and Home Management Educators
$56,730 avg · 470 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Farming, Fishing, and Forestry Workers
$46,030 avg · 210 jobs
Economists
$72,570 avg · 100 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Agricultural Business and Management programs in Puerto Rico.

Which Puerto Rico colleges award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees?+

University of Puerto Rico-Mayaguez (10 graduates a year), Dewey University - Juana Díaz (7 graduates a year) and Dewey University - Manati (1 graduate a year) award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees and certificates in Puerto Rico, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Puerto Rico colleges offer Agricultural Business and Management.

What is the focus of the Agricultural Business and Management program?+

The Agricultural Business and Management program focuses on the intersection of agriculture and business, preparing students to navigate the complexities of the agribusiness industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers?+

The national job outlook is about -1.3% growth with around 85,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Agricultural Business and Management in other statesNew YorkMichiganIllinoisWisconsinKansasNebraskaMarylandIndiana

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card