Best colleges for Mathematics and Computer Science in Oregon
Ranked by graduates a year
Lewis & Clark College, University of Oregon and Reed College award the most Mathematics and Computer Science degrees and certificates in Oregon: 12, 7 and 6 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Oregon colleges offer Mathematics and Computer Science and award 30 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Mathematics and Computer Science program offers an interdisciplinary approach, combining essential concepts from both fields to prepare students for a dynamic career landscape. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate…
5 institutions offering Mathematics and Computer Science in Oregon
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lewis & Clark College Portland Private not-for-profit | — | 12 | 75% | $27,621 | — |
| 2 | University of Oregon Eugene Public | — | 7 | 72% | — | — |
| 3 | Reed College Portland Private not-for-profit | — | 6 | 71% | $28,272 | — |
| 4 | Western Oregon University Monmouth Public | — | 3 | 47% | — | — |
| 5 | Southern Oregon University Ashland Public | — | 2 | 43% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Mathematics and Computer Science degrees in Oregon
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lewis & Clark College Portland Private not-for-profit | 12 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Oregon Eugene Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 3 | Reed College Portland Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 4 | Western Oregon University Monmouth Public | 3 | Not reported |
| 5 | Southern Oregon University Ashland Public | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Mathematicians (SOC 15-2021).
Top skills
What Mathematicians earn in Oregon
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Mathematics and Computer Science programs in Oregon.
Which Oregon colleges award the most Mathematics and Computer Science degrees?+
Lewis & Clark College (12 graduates a year), University of Oregon (7 graduates a year) and Reed College (6 graduates a year) award the most Mathematics and Computer Science degrees and certificates in Oregon, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Oregon colleges offer Mathematics and Computer Science.
What is the focus of the Mathematics and Computer Science program?+
The Mathematics and Computer Science program offers an interdisciplinary approach, combining essential concepts from both fields to prepare students for a dynamic career landscape. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop mathematics, critical thinking, reading comprehension, active learning, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Mathematicians?+
The national job outlook is about -0.7% growth with around 100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card