Best colleges for Management Information Systems and Services in Oregon
Ranked by graduate earnings
Umpqua Community College, Oregon State University and Western Oregon University award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees and certificates in Oregon: 86, 61 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Oregon colleges offer Management Information Systems and Services and award 206 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Management Information Systems and Services program focuses on the intersection of technology, people, and processes within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making and enhance organizational efficiency through…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oregon State University Corvallis Public · Bachelor's degree | $63,000 | 61 | 70% | — | $17,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees in Oregon
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Umpqua Community College Roseburg Public | 86 | Not reported |
| 2 | Oregon State University Corvallis Public | 61 | $63,000 |
| 3 | Western Oregon University Monmouth Public | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Oregon colleges offering Management Information Systems and Services
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Portland Community College | Portland | Public | 57 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Computer and Information Systems Managers (SOC 11-3021).
Top skills
What Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Oregon
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Management Information Systems and Services programs in Oregon.
Which Oregon colleges award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees?+
Umpqua Community College (86 graduates a year), Oregon State University (61 graduates a year) and Western Oregon University (2 graduates a year) award the most Management Information Systems and Services degrees and certificates in Oregon, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Oregon colleges offer Management Information Systems and Services.
Which Management Information Systems and Services program in Oregon has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Oregon State University tops the list at $63,000. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Computer and Information Systems Managers earn in Oregon?+
The average annual wage for Computer and Information Systems Managers in Oregon is $180,880 (median $175,270), across about 7,440 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Management Information Systems and Services program?+
The Management Information Systems and Services program focuses on the intersection of technology, people, and processes within organizations. It prepares students to support decision-making and enhance organizational efficiency through…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Systems Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +15.2% growth with around 55,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card