Best colleges for Foods in Oregon
Ranked by graduates a year
Portland State University and Oregon Health & Science University award the most Foods degrees and certificates in Oregon: 15 and 10 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Oregon colleges offer Foods and award 25 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Foods program, officially titled Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services, is designed for individuals interested in exploring the multifaceted relationship between food and society. This program falls under the field of Family and…
2 institutions offering Foods in Oregon
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Portland State University Portland Public | — | 15 | 53% | — | — |
| 2 | Oregon Health & Science University Portland Public | — | 10 | — | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Foods degrees in Oregon
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Portland State University Portland Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 2 | Oregon Health & Science University Portland Public | 10 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Dietitians and Nutritionists (SOC 29-1031).
Top skills
What Dietitians and Nutritionists earn in Oregon
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Foods programs in Oregon.
Which Oregon colleges award the most Foods degrees?+
Portland State University (15 graduates a year) and Oregon Health & Science University (10 graduates a year) award the most Foods degrees and certificates in Oregon, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Oregon colleges offer Foods.
How much do Dietitians and Nutritionists earn in Oregon?+
The average annual wage for Dietitians and Nutritionists in Oregon is $86,210 (median $84,180), across about 700 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Foods program?+
The Foods program, officially titled Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services, is designed for individuals interested in exploring the multifaceted relationship between food and society. This program falls under the field of Family and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Dietitians and Nutritionists?+
The national job outlook is about +5.5% growth with around 6,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card