Best colleges for Agricultural Business and Management in Oklahoma
Ranked by graduate earnings
Oklahoma State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University and Connors State College award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees and certificates in Oklahoma: 164, 18 and 8 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Oklahoma colleges offer Agricultural Business and Management and award 228 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Agricultural Business and Management program focuses on the intersection of agriculture and business, preparing students to navigate the complexities of the agribusiness industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public · Bachelor's degree | $45,095 | 164 | 68% | — | $19,162 |
Colleges awarding the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees in Oklahoma
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oklahoma State University Stillwater Public | 164 | $45,095 |
| 2 | Northwestern Oklahoma State University Alva Public | 18 | Not reported |
| 3 | Connors State College Warner Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 4 | Western Oklahoma State College Altus Public | 3 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 4 Oklahoma colleges offering Agricultural Business and Management
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oklahoma Panhandle State University | Goodwell | Public | 24 |
| Eastern Oklahoma State College | Wilburton | Public | 7 |
| Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College | Miami | Public | 3 |
| Langston University | Langston | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers (SOC 11-9013).
Top skills
What Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers earn in Oklahoma
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Agricultural Business and Management programs in Oklahoma.
Which Oklahoma colleges award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees?+
Oklahoma State University (164 graduates a year), Northwestern Oklahoma State University (18 graduates a year) and Connors State College (8 graduates a year) award the most Agricultural Business and Management degrees and certificates in Oklahoma, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Oklahoma colleges offer Agricultural Business and Management.
Which Agricultural Business and Management program in Oklahoma has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Oklahoma State University tops the list at $45,095. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers earn in Oklahoma?+
The average annual wage for Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers in Oklahoma is $72,090 (median $69,050), across about 80 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Agricultural Business and Management program?+
The Agricultural Business and Management program focuses on the intersection of agriculture and business, preparing students to navigate the complexities of the agribusiness industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Farmers, Ranchers, and Other Agricultural Managers?+
The national job outlook is about -1.3% growth with around 85,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card