Best colleges for Operations Research in Ohio
Ranked by graduates a year
Case Western Reserve University and University of Dayton award the most Operations Research degrees and certificates in Ohio: 17 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Ohio colleges offer Operations Research and award 89 degrees and certificates a year in all.
Operations Research is a specialized field within engineering that focuses on applying analytical methods to enhance management and decision-making processes. This program is designed for students interested in utilizing mathematical…
3 institutions offering Operations Research in Ohio
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Air Force Institute of Technology - Graduate School of Engineering & Management Wright-Patterson AFB Public Graduate only | — | 67 | — | — | — |
| 2 | Case Western Reserve University Cleveland Private not-for-profit | — | 17 | 87% | $27,976 | — |
| 3 | University of Dayton Dayton Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 80% | $28,560 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Operations Research degrees in Ohio
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Case Western Reserve University Cleveland Private not-for-profit | 17 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Dayton Dayton Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Ohio colleges offering Operations Research
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Air Force Institute of Technology - Graduate School of Engineering & Management (Graduate only) | Wright-Patterson AFB | Public | 67 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Operations Research Analysts (SOC 15-2031).
Top skills
What Operations Research Analysts earn in Ohio
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Operations Research programs in Ohio.
Which Ohio colleges award the most Operations Research degrees?+
Case Western Reserve University (17 graduates a year) and University of Dayton (5 graduates a year) award the most Operations Research degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Ohio colleges offer Operations Research.
How much do Operations Research Analysts earn in Ohio?+
The average annual wage for Operations Research Analysts in Ohio is $101,050 (median $103,620), across about 2,600 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Operations Research program?+
Operations Research is a specialized field within engineering that focuses on applying analytical methods to enhance management and decision-making processes. This program is designed for students interested in utilizing mathematical…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop mathematics, active listening, writing, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Operations Research Analysts?+
The national job outlook is about +21.5% growth with around 9,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card