Ohio · Curriculum and Instruction

Best colleges for Curriculum and Instruction in Ohio

Ranked by graduates a year

Bowling Green State University, University of Cincinnati and Youngstown State University award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Ohio: 85, 63 and 55 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Ohio colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction and award 368 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…

Institutions
16
offering CIP 13.03
States offered
50
with a program page
Degrees / yr
368
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$21,121
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
57%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Instructional Coordinators
$77,690
BLS OEWS May 2025

16 institutions offering Curriculum and Instruction in Ohio

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green Public
—8564%——
2University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
—6375%——
3Youngstown State University
Youngstown Public
—5550%——
4Ashland University
Ashland Private not-for-profit
—2761%$21,785—
5Ohio University
Athens Public
—2765%——
6Kent State University at Kent
Kent Public
—2664%——
7Franklin University
Columbus Private not-for-profit Online
—1711%$22,280—
8Ohio Dominican University
Columbus Private not-for-profit
—1441%$19,408—
9Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public
—1280%——
10Otterbein University
Westerville Private not-for-profit
—968%$20,150—
11Shawnee State University
Portsmouth Public
—948%——
12University of Toledo
Toledo Public
—957%——
13University of Akron Main Campus
Akron Public
—652%——
14University of Mount Union
Alliance Private not-for-profit
—459%$21,121—
15Cleveland State University
Cleveland Public
—351%——
16Ursuline College
Pepper Pike Private not-for-profit
—267%$18,312—

Colleges awarding the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees in Ohio

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Bowling Green State University
Bowling Green Public
85Not reported
2University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati Public
63Not reported
3Youngstown State University
Youngstown Public
55Not reported
4Ashland University
Ashland Private not-for-profit
27Not reported
5Ohio University
Athens Public
27Not reported
6Kent State University at Kent
Kent Public
26Not reported
7Ohio Dominican University
Columbus Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
8Miami University - Oxford
Oxford Public
12Not reported
9Otterbein University
Westerville Private not-for-profit
9Not reported
10Shawnee State University
Portsmouth Public
9Not reported
Show the other 6 Ohio colleges offering Curriculum and Instruction
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Franklin University (Online)ColumbusPrivate not-for-profit17
University of ToledoToledoPublic9
University of Akron Main CampusAkronPublic6
University of Mount UnionAlliancePrivate not-for-profit4
Cleveland State UniversityClevelandPublic3
Ursuline CollegePepper PikePrivate not-for-profit2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Instructional Coordinators (SOC 25-9031).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+1.3%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~21,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$74,720
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Learning StrategiesSpeakingWritingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoring

What Instructional Coordinators earn in Ohio

Jobs in Ohio
3,510
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$77,690
median $77,760
Best-paying metro
$79,080
Columbus, OH

Related careers

Instructional Coordinators
$77,690 avg · 3,510 jobs
Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$71,590 avg · 2,120 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Curriculum and Instruction programs in Ohio.

Which Ohio colleges award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees?+

Bowling Green State University (85 graduates a year), University of Cincinnati (63 graduates a year) and Youngstown State University (55 graduates a year) award the most Curriculum and Instruction degrees and certificates in Ohio, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Ohio colleges offer Curriculum and Instruction.

How much do Instructional Coordinators earn in Ohio?+

The average annual wage for Instructional Coordinators in Ohio is $77,690 (median $77,760), across about 3,510 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Curriculum and Instruction program?+

The Curriculum and Instruction program is a vital field within education that focuses on researching, developing, and implementing curriculum changes to enhance learner achievement. This program is designed for educators and administrators…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop learning strategies, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Instructional Coordinators?+

The national job outlook is about +1.3% growth with around 21,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card