Best colleges for Special Education and Teaching in North Dakota
Ranked by graduates a year
University of North Dakota, Minot State University and University of Mary award the most Special Education and Teaching degrees and certificates in North Dakota: 119, 51 and 9 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 North Dakota colleges offer Special Education and Teaching and award 185 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Special Education and Teaching program prepares students to work with individuals who have a range of disabilities and special needs. This program is ideal for those who are passionate about making a difference in the lives of students…
4 institutions offering Special Education and Teaching in North Dakota
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of North Dakota Grand Forks Public | — | 119 | 60% | — | — |
| 2 | Minot State University Minot Public | — | 51 | 45% | — | — |
| 3 | University of Mary Bismarck Private not-for-profit | — | 9 | 67% | $16,753 | — |
| 4 | Mayville State University Mayville Public | — | 6 | 41% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Special Education and Teaching degrees in North Dakota
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of North Dakota Grand Forks Public | 119 | Not reported |
| 2 | Minot State University Minot Public | 51 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Mary Bismarck Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 4 | Mayville State University Mayville Public | 6 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Special Education Teachers, Preschool (SOC 25-2051).
Top skills
What Special Education Teachers, Preschool earn in North Dakota
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Special Education and Teaching programs in North Dakota.
Which North Dakota colleges award the most Special Education and Teaching degrees?+
University of North Dakota (119 graduates a year), Minot State University (51 graduates a year) and University of Mary (9 graduates a year) award the most Special Education and Teaching degrees and certificates in North Dakota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 North Dakota colleges offer Special Education and Teaching.
How much do Special Education Teachers, Preschool earn in North Dakota?+
The average annual wage for Special Education Teachers, Preschool in North Dakota is $63,130 (median $60,060), across about 50 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Special Education and Teaching program?+
The Special Education and Teaching program prepares students to work with individuals who have a range of disabilities and special needs. This program is ideal for those who are passionate about making a difference in the lives of students…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, reading comprehension, critical thinking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Special Education Teachers, Preschool?+
The national job outlook is about +1.4% growth with around 2,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card