New York · Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems

Best colleges for Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems in New York

Ranked by graduates a year

Pacific College of Health and Science and New York College of Health Professions award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees and certificates in New York: 83 and 32 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 New York colleges offer Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems and award 152 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program focuses on various non-conventional health practices and therapies. It is designed for students interested in exploring holistic approaches to health care, including…

Institutions
3
offering CIP 51.33
States offered
30
with a program page
Degrees / yr
152
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$46,003
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Acupuncturists
$88,300
BLS OEWS May 2025

3 institutions offering Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems in New York

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Pacific College of Health and Science
New York Private for-profit
—8356%$46,003—
2New York College of Traditional Chinese Medicine
Mineola Private not-for-profit Graduate only
—37———
3New York College of Health Professions
Syosset Private not-for-profit
—3250%$42,908—

Colleges awarding the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees in New York

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Pacific College of Health and Science
New York Private for-profit
83Not reported
2New York College of Health Professions
Syosset Private not-for-profit
32Not reported
Show the other 1 New York colleges offering Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
New York College of Traditional Chinese Medicine (Graduate only)MineolaPrivate not-for-profit37

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Acupuncturists (SOC 29-1291).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.8%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$78,140
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningCritical ThinkingSpeakingReading ComprehensionMonitoringWriting

What Acupuncturists earn in New York

Jobs in New York
1,160
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$88,300
median $86,120
Best-paying metro
$99,600
New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ

Related careers

Acupuncturists
$88,300 avg · 1,160 jobs
Healthcare Practitioners and Technical Workers, All Other
$111,500 avg · 1,110 jobs
Healthcare Diagnosing or Treating Practitioners, All Other
$140,200 avg · 750 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems programs in New York.

Which New York colleges award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees?+

Pacific College of Health and Science (83 graduates a year) and New York College of Health Professions (32 graduates a year) award the most Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems degrees and certificates in New York, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 New York colleges offer Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems.

How much do Acupuncturists earn in New York?+

The average annual wage for Acupuncturists in New York is $88,300 (median $86,120), across about 1,160 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program?+

The Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems program focuses on various non-conventional health practices and therapies. It is designed for students interested in exploring holistic approaches to health care, including…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, critical thinking, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Acupuncturists?+

The national job outlook is about +6.8% growth with around 900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Alternative and Complementary Medicine and Medical Systems in other statesMassachusettsArizonaVermontColoradoCaliforniaFloridaOregonWisconsin

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card