Best colleges for Criminal Justice and Corrections in New Hampshire
Ranked by graduate earnings
Plymouth State University, Franklin Pierce University and Keene State College award the most Criminal Justice and Corrections degrees in New Hampshire: 65, 23 and 18 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 11 New Hampshire colleges offer Criminal Justice and Corrections and award 2,298 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Criminal Justice and Corrections program focuses on the various functions carried out by government agencies related to the punishment, treatment, and supervision of individuals convicted of crimes. This program is ideal for students…
Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Plymouth State University Plymouth Public · Bachelor's degree | $39,171 | 65 | 52% | — | $27,000 |
| 2 | Franklin Pierce University Rindge Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $39,031 | 23 | 54% | $26,344 | $27,000 |
| 3 | Southern New Hampshire University Manchester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online | $45,836 | 2,115 | 43% | $34,565 | $31,000 |
| 4 | New England College Henniker Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $45,575 | 17 | 35% | $30,086 | $27,000 |
| 5 | Keene State College Keene Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $42,053 | 18 | 60% | — | $25,000 |
Top certificate or associate program
Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | NHTI-Concord's Community College Concord Public · Associate degree | $40,670 | 25 | 29% | — | $12,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Criminal Justice and Corrections degrees in New Hampshire
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Plymouth State University Plymouth Public | 65 | $39,171 |
| 2 | Franklin Pierce University Rindge Private not-for-profit | 23 | $39,031 |
| 3 | Keene State College Keene Public | 18 | $42,053 |
| 4 | New England College Henniker Private not-for-profit | 17 | $45,575 |
| 5 | Great Bay Community College Portsmouth Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 6 | Rivier University Nashua Private not-for-profit | 10 | Not reported |
| 7 | Nashua Community College Nashua Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 8 | White Mountains Community College Berlin Public | 2 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 3 New Hampshire colleges offering Criminal Justice and Corrections
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Southern New Hampshire University (Online) | Manchester | Private not-for-profit | 2,115 |
| NHTI-Concord's Community College | Concord | Public | 25 |
| University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online (Online) | Manchester | Public | 6 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Correctional Officers and Jailers (SOC 33-3012).
Top skills
What Correctional Officers and Jailers earn in New Hampshire
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Criminal Justice and Corrections programs in New Hampshire.
Which New Hampshire colleges award the most Criminal Justice and Corrections degrees?+
Plymouth State University (65 graduates a year), Franklin Pierce University (23 graduates a year) and Keene State College (18 graduates a year) award the most Criminal Justice and Corrections degrees in New Hampshire, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 11 New Hampshire colleges offer Criminal Justice and Corrections.
Which Criminal Justice and Corrections program in New Hampshire has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Plymouth State University tops the list at $39,171. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Correctional Officers and Jailers earn in New Hampshire?+
The average annual wage for Correctional Officers and Jailers in New Hampshire is $65,030 (median $61,360), across about 680 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Criminal Justice and Corrections program?+
The Criminal Justice and Corrections program focuses on the various functions carried out by government agencies related to the punishment, treatment, and supervision of individuals convicted of crimes. This program is ideal for students…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, monitoring, speaking, critical thinking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Correctional Officers and Jailers?+
The national job outlook is about -7.8% growth with around 30,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card