New Hampshire · Business Administration

Best colleges for Business Administration in New Hampshire

Ranked by graduate earnings

University of New Hampshire, Franklin Pierce University and Keene State College are the top bachelor's Business Administration programs in New Hampshire by graduate earnings. University of New Hampshire leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,015, College Scorecard. University of New Hampshire, New England College and Dartmouth College award the most Business Administration degrees in New Hampshire: 483, 197 and 156 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 19 New Hampshire colleges offer Business Administration and award 13,346 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Business Administration program, officially titled Business Administration, Management and Operations, equips students with essential skills for managing and leading organizations. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

Institutions
19
offering CIP 52.02
States & territories
58
with a program page
Degrees / yr
13,346
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$47,847
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
10
College Scorecard
Median net price
$26,344
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
50%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$146,910
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 9 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of New Hampshire
Durham Public · Bachelor's degree
$57,01548376%—$27,000
2Franklin Pierce University
Rindge Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$48,7004554%$26,344$27,000
3Keene State College
Keene Public · Bachelor's degree
$47,8476160%—$26,000
4New England College
Henniker Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$45,08619735%$30,086$27,791
5Plymouth State University
Plymouth Public · Bachelor's degree
$40,9026452%—$27,000
6Rivier University
Nashua Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$39,4535952%$25,065$27,000
7Southern New Hampshire University
Manchester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online
$60,13611,96443%$34,565$32,001
8Colby-Sawyer College
New London Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$54,3041257%$21,747$27,000
9University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online
Manchester Public · Bachelor's degree Online
$51,85411030%—$25,228

Top certificate or associate program

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1NHTI-Concord's Community College
Concord Public · Associate degree
$36,4034829%—$13,125

Colleges awarding the most Business Administration degrees in New Hampshire

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of New Hampshire
Durham Public
483$57,015
2New England College
Henniker Private not-for-profit
197$45,086
3Dartmouth College
Hanover Private not-for-profit
156Not reported
4Plymouth State University
Plymouth Public
64$40,902
5Keene State College
Keene Public
61$47,847
6Rivier University
Nashua Private not-for-profit
59$39,453
7Franklin Pierce University
Rindge Private not-for-profit
45$48,700
8Great Bay Community College
Portsmouth Public
45Not reported
9Nashua Community College
Nashua Public
28Not reported
10Saint Anselm College
Manchester Private not-for-profit
26Not reported
Show the other 9 New Hampshire colleges offering Business Administration
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Southern New Hampshire University (Online)ManchesterPrivate not-for-profit11,964
University of New Hampshire College of Professional Studies Online (Online)ManchesterPublic110
NHTI-Concord's Community CollegeConcordPublic48
Manchester Community CollegeManchesterPublic15
White Mountains Community CollegeBerlinPublic13
Colby-Sawyer CollegeNew LondonPrivate not-for-profit12
River Valley Community CollegeClaremontPublic12
Lakes Region Community CollegeLaconiaPublic7
Antioch University - New England (Graduate only)KeenePrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in New Hampshire

Jobs in New Hampshire
22,110
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$146,910
median $124,680
Best-paying metro
$152,330
Manchester-Nashua, NH

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$146,910 avg · 22,110 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Office and Administrative Support Workers
$76,240 avg · 7,600 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Retail Sales Workers
$58,060 avg · 6,610 jobs
Financial Managers
$160,920 avg · 4,330 jobs
Human Resources Specialists
$78,500 avg · 4,270 jobs
Project Management Specialists
$97,090 avg · 3,840 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Business Administration programs in New Hampshire.

Which New Hampshire colleges award the most Business Administration degrees?+

University of New Hampshire (483 graduates a year), New England College (197 graduates a year) and Dartmouth College (156 graduates a year) award the most Business Administration degrees in New Hampshire, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 19 New Hampshire colleges offer Business Administration.

What is the best college for Business Administration in New Hampshire?+

By graduate earnings, University of New Hampshire leads among bachelor's Business Administration programs in New Hampshire, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $57,015, College Scorecard. Franklin Pierce University and Keene State College follow. By degrees awarded, University of New Hampshire is the largest, with 483 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Business Administration program in New Hampshire has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of New Hampshire tops the list at $57,015. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in New Hampshire?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in New Hampshire is $146,910 (median $124,680), across about 22,110 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Business Administration program?+

The Business Administration program, officially titled Business Administration, Management and Operations, equips students with essential skills for managing and leading organizations. This program is ideal for individuals seeking to…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card