Best colleges for Medicine in Missouri
Ranked by graduates a year
Saint Louis University, University of Missouri-Kansas City and Washington University in St Louis award the most Medicine degrees and certificates in Missouri: 172, 133 and 114 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Missouri colleges offer Medicine and award 1,230 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Medicine program focuses on the science and practice of caring for patients, encompassing the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of illness and injury. This program is designed for individuals passionate about health care and…
6 institutions offering Medicine in Missouri
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kansas City University Kansas City Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 417 | — | — | — |
| 2 | A T Still University of Health Sciences Kirksville Private not-for-profit Graduate only | — | 284 | — | — | — |
| 3 | Saint Louis University Saint Louis Private not-for-profit | — | 172 | 80% | $24,886 | — |
| 4 | University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City Public | — | 133 | 55% | — | — |
| 5 | Washington University in St Louis St. Louis Private not-for-profit | — | 114 | 94% | $14,126 | — |
| 6 | University of Missouri-Columbia Columbia Public | — | 110 | 75% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Medicine degrees in Missouri
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Saint Louis University Saint Louis Private not-for-profit | 172 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City Public | 133 | Not reported |
| 3 | Washington University in St Louis St. Louis Private not-for-profit | 114 | Not reported |
| 4 | University of Missouri-Columbia Columbia Public | 110 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 2 Missouri colleges offering Medicine
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Kansas City University (Graduate only) | Kansas City | Private not-for-profit | 417 |
| A T Still University of Health Sciences (Graduate only) | Kirksville | Private not-for-profit | 284 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Family Medicine Physicians (SOC 29-1215).
Top skills
What Family Medicine Physicians earn in Missouri
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Medicine programs in Missouri.
Which Missouri colleges award the most Medicine degrees?+
Saint Louis University (172 graduates a year), University of Missouri-Kansas City (133 graduates a year) and Washington University in St Louis (114 graduates a year) award the most Medicine degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Missouri colleges offer Medicine.
How much do Family Medicine Physicians earn in Missouri?+
The average annual wage for Family Medicine Physicians in Missouri is $214,250 (median $171,180), across about 3,740 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Medicine program?+
The Medicine program focuses on the science and practice of caring for patients, encompassing the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of illness and injury. This program is designed for individuals passionate about health care and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Family Medicine Physicians?+
The national job outlook is about +2.7% growth with around 3,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card