Missouri · International/Globalization Studies

Best colleges for International/Globalization Studies in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Washington University in St Louis, Missouri State University - Springfield and University of Central Missouri award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Missouri: 57, 15 and 7 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 7 Missouri colleges offer International/Globalization Studies and award 90 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The International/Globalization Studies program offers an interdisciplinary approach to understanding global macro-processes, focusing on issues such as cultural and economic globalization and global power structures. This program is ideal…

Institutions
7
offering CIP 30.20
States offered
51
with a program page
Degrees / yr
90
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$27,814
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
3
College Scorecard
Median net price
$24,921
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
62%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Political Scientists
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Washington University in St Louis
St. Louis Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$38,8545794%$14,126$20,250
2Missouri State University - Springfield
Springfield Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$27,8141558%—$24,750
3Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$25,984158%—$25,000

Colleges awarding the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Missouri

Top 7 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Washington University in St Louis
St. Louis Private not-for-profit
57$38,854
2Missouri State University - Springfield
Springfield Public
15$27,814
3University of Central Missouri
Warrensburg Public
7Not reported
4Maryville University of Saint Louis
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
6Not reported
5Missouri Southern State University
Joplin Public
2Not reported
6Webster University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
2Not reported
7Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau Public
1$25,984

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Political Scientists (SOC 19-3094).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
-3.1%
Decline
Openings / yr (US)
~500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$139,380
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingActive LearningCritical ThinkingWriting

What Political Scientists earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
—
annual
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Social Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary, All Other
$78,500 avg · 290 jobs
Political Scientists
—

Common questions

Answers for students comparing International/Globalization Studies programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees?+

Washington University in St Louis (57 graduates a year), Missouri State University - Springfield (15 graduates a year) and University of Central Missouri (7 graduates a year) award the most International/Globalization Studies degrees in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 7 Missouri colleges offer International/Globalization Studies.

Which International/Globalization Studies program in Missouri has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Washington University in St Louis tops the list at $38,854. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

What is the focus of the International/Globalization Studies program?+

The International/Globalization Studies program offers an interdisciplinary approach to understanding global macro-processes, focusing on issues such as cultural and economic globalization and global power structures. This program is ideal…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, active learning, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Political Scientists?+

The national job outlook is about -3.1% growth with around 500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

International/Globalization Studies in other statesIndianaWest VirginiaMarylandMassachusettsMaineTennesseeIllinoisMichigan

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card