Missouri · Engineering

Best colleges for Engineering in Missouri

Ranked by graduate earnings

Ozarks Technical Community College, Saint Louis University and Washington University in St Louis award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Missouri: 49, 45 and 18 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 14 Missouri colleges offer Engineering and award 205 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Engineering program, formally known as Engineering, General, encompasses a broad range of disciplines that apply scientific theories and mathematical methods to develop technological solutions. This program is ideal for students…

Institutions
14
offering CIP 14.01
States offered
47
with a program page
Degrees / yr
205
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$70,366
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$17,881
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
51%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Engineers, All Other
$108,820
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$70,366475%—$23,250

Colleges awarding the most Engineering degrees in Missouri

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Ozarks Technical Community College
Springfield Public
49Not reported
2Saint Louis University
Saint Louis Private not-for-profit
45Not reported
3Washington University in St Louis
St. Louis Private not-for-profit
18Not reported
4Metropolitan Community College - Kansas City
Kansas City Public
14Not reported
5College of the Ozarks
Point Lookout Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
6State Fair Community College
Sedalia Public
10Not reported
7Jefferson College
Hillsboro Public
9Not reported
8Moberly Area Community College
Moberly Public
9Not reported
9East Central College
Union Public
8Not reported
10University of Missouri-Columbia
Columbia Public
4$70,366
Show the other 4 Missouri colleges offering Engineering
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
St Charles Community CollegeCottlevillePublic21
Three Rivers CollegePoplar BluffPublic2
Columbia CollegeColumbiaPrivate not-for-profit1
Evangel UniversitySpringfieldPrivate not-for-profit1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Engineers, All Other (SOC 17-2199).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+2.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~9,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$117,750
typically Bachelor's degree

What Engineers, All Other earn in Missouri

Jobs in Missouri
1,850
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$108,820
median $102,980
Best-paying metro
$106,710
St. Louis, MO-IL

Related careers

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Engineering programs in Missouri.

Which Missouri colleges award the most Engineering degrees?+

Ozarks Technical Community College (49 graduates a year), Saint Louis University (45 graduates a year) and Washington University in St Louis (18 graduates a year) award the most Engineering degrees and certificates in Missouri, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 14 Missouri colleges offer Engineering.

How much do Engineers, All Other earn in Missouri?+

The average annual wage for Engineers, All Other in Missouri is $108,820 (median $102,980), across about 1,850 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Engineering program?+

The Engineering program, formally known as Engineering, General, encompasses a broad range of disciplines that apply scientific theories and mathematical methods to develop technological solutions. This program is ideal for students…

What is the job outlook for Engineers, All Other?+

The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 9,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card