Mississippi · Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Mississippi

Ranked by graduate earnings

Hinds Community College, Northwest Mississippi Community College and Itawamba Community College award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Mississippi: 176, 142 and 62 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 15 Mississippi colleges offer Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 645 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for a career in the automotive industry, focusing on the skills needed to diagnose and repair various vehicle systems. This program is ideal for…

Institutions
15
offering CIP 47.06
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
645
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$31,830
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
3
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
42%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians
$46,880
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 3 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Itawamba Community College
Fulton Public · Associate degree
$35,1276250%——
2Hinds Community College
Raymond Public · Certificate
$15,55317643%—$7,483
3East Mississippi Community College
Scooba Public · Certificate Small program
$31,8301048%—$5,500

Colleges awarding the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Mississippi

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Hinds Community College
Raymond Public
176$15,553
2Northwest Mississippi Community College
Senatobia Public
142Not reported
3Itawamba Community College
Fulton Public
62$35,127
4Coahoma Community College
Clarksdale Public
59Not reported
5Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College
Perkinston Public
46Not reported
6East Central Community College
Decatur Public
29Not reported
7Holmes Community College
Goodman Public
28Not reported
8Meridian Community College
Meridian Public
19Not reported
9Pearl River Community College
Poplarville Public
19Not reported
10Northeast Mississippi Community College
Booneville Public
16Not reported
Show the other 5 Mississippi colleges offering Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians (SOC 49-3092).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+11.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~2,800
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$50,540
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Critical ThinkingActive ListeningReading ComprehensionSpeakingActive LearningMonitoring

What Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians earn in Mississippi

Jobs in Mississippi
170
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$46,880
median $46,400
Best-paying metro
—

Related careers

Automotive Service Technicians and Mechanics
$45,650 avg · 7,410 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Mechanics, Installers, and Repairers
$73,420 avg · 6,930 jobs
Bus and Truck Mechanics and Diesel Engine Specialists
$56,670 avg · 3,140 jobs
Coating, Painting, and Spraying Machine Setters, Operators, and Tenders
$54,580 avg · 2,010 jobs
Automotive Body and Related Repairers
$52,140 avg · 1,380 jobs
Aircraft Mechanics and Service Technicians
$71,030 avg · 1,360 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Mississippi.

Which Mississippi colleges award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Hinds Community College (176 graduates a year), Northwest Mississippi Community College (142 graduates a year) and Itawamba Community College (62 graduates a year) award the most Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Mississippi, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 15 Mississippi colleges offer Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.

Which Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program in Mississippi has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Itawamba Community College tops the list at $35,127. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians earn in Mississippi?+

The average annual wage for Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians in Mississippi is $46,880 (median $46,400), across about 170 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for a career in the automotive industry, focusing on the skills needed to diagnose and repair various vehicle systems. This program is ideal for…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Recreational Vehicle Service Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +11.5% growth with around 2,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in other statesNorth DakotaHawaiiNebraskaNew MexicoUtahVermontIllinoisIndiana

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card