Minnesota · Data Processing

Best colleges for Data Processing in Minnesota

Ranked by graduates a year

Anoka Technical College, University of Northwestern-St Paul and Century College award the most Data Processing degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 8, 3 and 3 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Minnesota colleges offer Data Processing and award 22 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Data Processing program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to analyze and manage data effectively. It is designed for individuals interested in the intersection of technology and information sciences, providing a…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 11.03
States offered
30
with a program page
Degrees / yr
22
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,114
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Computer Occupations, All Other
$105,440
BLS OEWS May 2025

4 institutions offering Data Processing in Minnesota

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Anoka Technical College
Anoka Public
—866%——
2Capella University
Minneapolis Private for-profit Online
—820%$19,369—
3University of Northwestern-St Paul
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
—368%$23,114—
4Century College
White Bear Lake Public
—331%——

Colleges awarding the most Data Processing degrees in Minnesota

Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Anoka Technical College
Anoka Public
8Not reported
2University of Northwestern-St Paul
Saint Paul Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
3Century College
White Bear Lake Public
3Not reported
Show the other 1 Minnesota colleges offering Data Processing
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Capella University (Online)MinneapolisPrivate for-profit8

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Computer Occupations, All Other (SOC 15-1299).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+8.2%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~31,300
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$108,970
typically Bachelor's degree

What Computer Occupations, All Other earn in Minnesota

Jobs in Minnesota
4,180
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$105,440
median $91,750
Best-paying metro
$112,670
Rochester, MN

Related careers

Computer Occupations, All Other
$105,440 avg · 4,180 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Data Processing programs in Minnesota.

Which Minnesota colleges award the most Data Processing degrees?+

Anoka Technical College (8 graduates a year), University of Northwestern-St Paul (3 graduates a year) and Century College (3 graduates a year) award the most Data Processing degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Minnesota colleges offer Data Processing.

How much do Computer Occupations, All Other earn in Minnesota?+

The average annual wage for Computer Occupations, All Other in Minnesota is $105,440 (median $91,750), across about 4,180 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Data Processing program?+

The Data Processing program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to analyze and manage data effectively. It is designed for individuals interested in the intersection of technology and information sciences, providing a…

What is the job outlook for Computer Occupations, All Other?+

The national job outlook is about +8.2% growth with around 31,300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card