Best colleges for Community Organization and Advocacy in Minnesota
Ranked by graduates a year
Metropolitan State University and Pine Technical & Community College award the most Community Organization and Advocacy degrees and certificates in Minnesota: 19 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Minnesota colleges offer Community Organization and Advocacy and award 81 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Community Organization and Advocacy program focuses on equipping students with the skills needed to influence public opinion and policy through advocacy. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about social change and…
3 institutions offering Community Organization and Advocacy in Minnesota
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Capella University Minneapolis Private for-profit Online | — | 57 | 20% | $19,369 | — |
| 2 | Metropolitan State University Saint Paul Public | — | 19 | 44% | — | — |
| 3 | Pine Technical & Community College Pine City Public | — | 5 | 36% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Community Organization and Advocacy degrees in Minnesota
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Metropolitan State University Saint Paul Public | 19 | Not reported |
| 2 | Pine Technical & Community College Pine City Public | 5 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 1 Minnesota colleges offering Community Organization and Advocacy
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capella University (Online) | Minneapolis | Private for-profit | 57 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Social and Community Service Managers (SOC 11-9151).
Top skills
What Social and Community Service Managers earn in Minnesota
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Community Organization and Advocacy programs in Minnesota.
Which Minnesota colleges award the most Community Organization and Advocacy degrees?+
Metropolitan State University (19 graduates a year) and Pine Technical & Community College (5 graduates a year) award the most Community Organization and Advocacy degrees and certificates in Minnesota, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Minnesota colleges offer Community Organization and Advocacy.
How much do Social and Community Service Managers earn in Minnesota?+
The average annual wage for Social and Community Service Managers in Minnesota is $94,520 (median $84,220), across about 5,430 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Community Organization and Advocacy program?+
The Community Organization and Advocacy program focuses on equipping students with the skills needed to influence public opinion and policy through advocacy. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about social change and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop monitoring, active learning, critical thinking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Social and Community Service Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +6.4% growth with around 18,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card