Best colleges for Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians in Michigan
Ranked by graduate earnings
Dorsey College - Dearborn, Dorsey College and Michigan Career and Technical Institute award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Michigan: 95, 67 and 16 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Michigan colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians and award 228 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dorsey College - Dearborn Detroit Private for-profit · Certificate | $34,629 | 95 | 35% | $22,173 | $13,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees in Michigan
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dorsey College - Dearborn Detroit Private for-profit | 95 | $34,629* |
| 2 | Dorsey College Madison Heights Private for-profit | 67 | $34,629* |
| 3 | Michigan Career and Technical Institute Plainwell Public | 16 | Not reported |
| 4 | Washtenaw Community College Ann Arbor Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 5 | Ferris State University Big Rapids Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 6 | Mott Community College Flint Public | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 4 Michigan colleges offering Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Delta College | University Center | Public | 18 |
| Macomb Community College | Warren | Public | 9 |
| West Shore Community College | Scottville | Public | 3 |
| Grand Rapids Community College | Grand Rapids | Public | 2 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment (SOC 49-2094).
Top skills
What Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment earn in Michigan
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians programs in Michigan.
Which Michigan colleges award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees?+
Dorsey College - Dearborn (95 graduates a year), Dorsey College (67 graduates a year) and Michigan Career and Technical Institute (16 graduates a year) award the most Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Michigan, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Michigan colleges offer Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.
Which Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program in Michigan has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Dorsey College - Dearborn tops the list at $34,629. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment earn in Michigan?+
The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment in Michigan is $67,340 (median $66,140), across about 1,460 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program?+
The Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians program prepares students for careers in the maintenance and repair of electrical and electronic equipment. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronics Repairers, Commercial and Industrial Equipment?+
The national job outlook is about -0.8% growth with around 4,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Postsecondary nondegree award is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card