Best colleges for Public Relations in Massachusetts
Ranked by graduate earnings
Endicott College, Suffolk University and Emerson College are the top bachelor's Public Relations programs in Massachusetts by graduate earnings. Endicott College leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,903, College Scorecard. Boston University, Emerson College and Suffolk University award the most Public Relations degrees in Massachusetts: 480, 74 and 72 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 16 Massachusetts colleges offer Public Relations and award 753 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Public Relations program, formally known as Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, focuses on managing and disseminating information to influence public perception. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $47,903 | 21 | 76% | $34,195 | $27,000 |
| 2 | Suffolk University Boston Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $44,863 | 72 | 61% | $28,895 | $27,000 |
| 3 | Emerson College Boston Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $28,606 | 74 | 77% | $40,982 | $24,625 |
| 4 | Assumption University Worcester Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $51,114 | 12 | 75% | $24,206 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Public Relations degrees in Massachusetts
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Boston University Boston Private not-for-profit | 480 | Not reported |
| 2 | Emerson College Boston Private not-for-profit | 74 | $28,606 |
| 3 | Suffolk University Boston Private not-for-profit | 72 | $44,863 |
| 4 | Harvard University Cambridge Private not-for-profit | 30 | Not reported |
| 5 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit | 21 | $47,903 |
| 6 | Lasell University Newton Private not-for-profit | 15 | Not reported |
| 7 | Salem State University Salem Public | 15 | Not reported |
| 8 | Assumption University Worcester Private not-for-profit | 12 | $51,114 |
| 9 | Nichols College Dudley Private not-for-profit | 7 | Not reported |
| 10 | Curry College Milton Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 6 Massachusetts colleges offering Public Relations
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Simmons University | Boston | Private not-for-profit | 6 |
| American International College | Springfield | Private not-for-profit | 5 |
| Tufts University | Medford | Private not-for-profit | 4 |
| Worcester Polytechnic Institute | Worcester | Private not-for-profit | 3 |
| Bridgewater State University | Bridgewater | Public | 2 |
| Mount Wachusett Community College | Gardner | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Public Relations Specialists (SOC 27-3031).
Top skills
What Public Relations Specialists earn in Massachusetts
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Public Relations programs in Massachusetts.
Which Massachusetts colleges award the most Public Relations degrees?+
Boston University (480 graduates a year), Emerson College (74 graduates a year) and Suffolk University (72 graduates a year) award the most Public Relations degrees in Massachusetts, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 16 Massachusetts colleges offer Public Relations.
What is the best college for Public Relations in Massachusetts?+
By graduate earnings, Endicott College leads among bachelor's Public Relations programs in Massachusetts, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,903, College Scorecard. Suffolk University and Emerson College follow. By degrees awarded, Boston University is the largest, with 480 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Public Relations program in Massachusetts has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Endicott College tops the list at $47,903. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Public Relations Specialists earn in Massachusetts?+
The average annual wage for Public Relations Specialists in Massachusetts is $90,400 (median $79,660), across about 6,760 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Public Relations program?+
The Public Relations program, formally known as Public Relations, Advertising, and Applied Communication, focuses on managing and disseminating information to influence public perception. This program is ideal for individuals interested in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, speaking, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Public Relations Specialists?+
The national job outlook is about +4.8% growth with around 27,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card