Best colleges for Hospitality Administration/Management in Massachusetts
Ranked by graduate earnings
Boston University, University of Massachusetts-Amherst and Endicott College are the top bachelor's Hospitality Administration/Management programs in Massachusetts by graduate earnings. Boston University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,657, College Scorecard. Boston University, University of Massachusetts-Amherst and Endicott College award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees in Massachusetts: 84, 56 and 20 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 19 Massachusetts colleges offer Hospitality Administration/Management and award 233 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Hospitality Administration/Management program focuses on the study of the hospitality industry, preparing students for various roles within this dynamic field. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate about customer…
Top 4 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Boston University Boston Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $44,657 | 84 | 89% | $21,956 | $26,000 |
| 2 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst Amherst Public · Bachelor's degree | $39,266 | 56 | 83% | — | $24,385 |
| 3 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree | $34,562 | 20 | 76% | $34,195 | $23,250 |
| 4 | Lasell University Newton Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $31,858 | 5 | 59% | $23,724 | $27,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees in Massachusetts
Top 9 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Boston University Boston Private not-for-profit | 84 | $44,657 |
| 2 | University of Massachusetts-Amherst Amherst Public | 56 | $39,266 |
| 3 | Endicott College Beverly Private not-for-profit | 20 | $34,562 |
| 4 | Salem State University Salem Public | 8 | Not reported |
| 5 | Nichols College Dudley Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 6 | Lasell University Newton Private not-for-profit | 5 | $31,858 |
| 7 | Merrimack College North Andover Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
| 8 | Bay Path University Longmeadow Private not-for-profit | 1 | Not reported |
| 9 | Framingham State University Framingham Public | 1 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 10 Massachusetts colleges offering Hospitality Administration/Management
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quinsigamond Community College | Worcester | Public | 12 |
| Bunker Hill Community College | Boston | Public | 11 |
| Middlesex Community College | Bedford | Public | 9 |
| Massachusetts Bay Community College | Wellesley Hills | Public | 5 |
| Bristol Community College | Fall River | Public | 3 |
| Cape Cod Community College | West Barnstable | Public | 3 |
| Holyoke Community College | Holyoke | Public | 2 |
| Northern Essex Community College | Haverhill | Public | 2 |
| Quincy College | Quincy | Public | 2 |
| Massasoit Community College | Brockton | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Facilities Managers (SOC 11-3013).
Top skills
What Facilities Managers earn in Massachusetts
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Hospitality Administration/Management programs in Massachusetts.
Which Massachusetts colleges award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees?+
Boston University (84 graduates a year), University of Massachusetts-Amherst (56 graduates a year) and Endicott College (20 graduates a year) award the most Hospitality Administration/Management degrees in Massachusetts, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 19 Massachusetts colleges offer Hospitality Administration/Management.
What is the best college for Hospitality Administration/Management in Massachusetts?+
By graduate earnings, Boston University leads among bachelor's Hospitality Administration/Management programs in Massachusetts, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $44,657, College Scorecard. University of Massachusetts-Amherst and Endicott College follow. By degrees awarded, Boston University is the largest, with 84 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Hospitality Administration/Management program in Massachusetts has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Boston University tops the list at $44,657. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Facilities Managers earn in Massachusetts?+
The average annual wage for Facilities Managers in Massachusetts is $131,200 (median $124,100), across about 6,070 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Hospitality Administration/Management program?+
The Hospitality Administration/Management program focuses on the study of the hospitality industry, preparing students for various roles within this dynamic field. This program is ideal for individuals who are passionate about customer…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, reading comprehension, critical thinking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Facilities Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +3.8% growth with around 13,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card