Best colleges for Human Computer Interaction in Maryland
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Maryland-College Park, University of Baltimore and Capitol Technology University award the most Human Computer Interaction degrees and certificates in Maryland: 91, 9 and 4 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Maryland colleges offer Human Computer Interaction and award 104 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Human Computer Interaction (HCI) program focuses on the ways people engage with computer systems. It encompasses the design and use of technology, emphasizing the interfaces between users and computers. This program is ideal for…
3 institutions offering Human Computer Interaction in Maryland
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Maryland-College Park College Park Public | — | 91 | 89% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Baltimore Baltimore Public | — | 9 | 38% | — | — |
| 3 | Capitol Technology University Laurel Private not-for-profit | — | 4 | 43% | $27,179 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Human Computer Interaction degrees in Maryland
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Maryland-College Park College Park Public | 91 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Baltimore Baltimore Public | 9 | Not reported |
| 3 | Capitol Technology University Laurel Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Computer and Information Research Scientists (SOC 15-1221).
What Computer and Information Research Scientists earn in Maryland
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Human Computer Interaction programs in Maryland.
Which Maryland colleges award the most Human Computer Interaction degrees?+
University of Maryland-College Park (91 graduates a year), University of Baltimore (9 graduates a year) and Capitol Technology University (4 graduates a year) award the most Human Computer Interaction degrees and certificates in Maryland, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Maryland colleges offer Human Computer Interaction.
How much do Computer and Information Research Scientists earn in Maryland?+
The average annual wage for Computer and Information Research Scientists in Maryland is $148,630 (median $145,310), across about 2,870 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Human Computer Interaction program?+
The Human Computer Interaction (HCI) program focuses on the ways people engage with computer systems. It encompasses the design and use of technology, emphasizing the interfaces between users and computers. This program is ideal for…
What is the job outlook for Computer and Information Research Scientists?+
The national job outlook is about +7.0% growth with around 9,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card