Best colleges for Clinical in Maine
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Southern Maine, University of Maine at Farmington and Husson University award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Maine: 51, 20 and 19 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Maine colleges offer Clinical and award 111 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…
Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Thomas College Waterville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $35,065 | 8 | 54% | $18,192 | $27,000 |
| 2 | University of Maine Orono Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $23,828 | 13 | 55% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Clinical degrees in Maine
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Southern Maine Portland Public | 51 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Maine at Farmington Farmington Public | 20 | Not reported |
| 3 | Husson University Bangor Private not-for-profit | 19 | Not reported |
| 4 | University of Maine Orono Public | 13 | $23,828 |
| 5 | Thomas College Waterville Private not-for-profit | 8 | $35,065 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Clinical and Counseling Psychologists (SOC 19-3033).
Top skills
What Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Maine
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Clinical programs in Maine.
Which Maine colleges award the most Clinical degrees?+
University of Southern Maine (51 graduates a year), University of Maine at Farmington (20 graduates a year) and Husson University (19 graduates a year) award the most Clinical degrees and certificates in Maine, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Maine colleges offer Clinical.
What is the focus of the Clinical program?+
The Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology program focuses on understanding and addressing psychological, emotional, and behavioral issues. It is designed for students interested in pursuing careers in various areas of psychology,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists?+
The national job outlook is about +11.2% growth with around 4,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card