Best colleges for Business/Commerce in Maine
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Maine at Presque Isle, Thomas College and Husson University award the most Business/Commerce degrees and certificates in Maine: 348, 2 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Maine colleges offer Business/Commerce and award 352 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Business/Commerce program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of the principles and practices of business management, marketing, and related services. This program is ideal for those interested in pursuing a career in…
3 institutions offering Business/Commerce in Maine
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Maine at Presque Isle Presque Isle Public | — | 348 | 52% | — | — |
| 2 | Thomas College Waterville Private not-for-profit | — | 2 | 54% | $18,192 | — |
| 3 | Husson University Bangor Private not-for-profit | — | 2 | 59% | $18,839 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Business/Commerce degrees in Maine
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Maine at Presque Isle Presque Isle Public | 348 | Not reported |
| 2 | Thomas College Waterville Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
| 3 | Husson University Bangor Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).
Top skills
What General and Operations Managers earn in Maine
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Business/Commerce programs in Maine.
Which Maine colleges award the most Business/Commerce degrees?+
University of Maine at Presque Isle (348 graduates a year), Thomas College (2 graduates a year) and Husson University (2 graduates a year) award the most Business/Commerce degrees and certificates in Maine, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Maine colleges offer Business/Commerce.
How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Maine?+
The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Maine is $112,650 (median $98,860), across about 14,770 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Business/Commerce program?+
The Business/Commerce program provides students with a comprehensive understanding of the principles and practices of business management, marketing, and related services. This program is ideal for those interested in pursuing a career in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card