Kentucky · Student Counseling and Personnel Services

Best colleges for Student Counseling and Personnel Services in Kentucky

Ranked by graduates a year

University of the Cumberlands, Campbellsville University and University of Louisville award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees and certificates in Kentucky: 106, 75 and 55 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 10 Kentucky colleges offer Student Counseling and Personnel Services and award 343 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Student Counseling and Personnel Services program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to support and enhance student success in higher education. This program is ideal for individuals interested in becoming student…

Institutions
10
offering CIP 13.11
States & territories
54
with a program page
Degrees / yr
343
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$18,824
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
52%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$65,740
BLS OEWS May 2025

10 institutions offering Student Counseling and Personnel Services in Kentucky

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of the Cumberlands
Williamsburg Private not-for-profit
—10650%$11,672—
2Campbellsville University
Campbellsville Private not-for-profit
—7542%$18,824—
3University of Louisville
Louisville Public
—5561%——
4Murray State University
Murray Public
—2361%——
5Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond Public
—2150%——
6Spalding University
Louisville Private not-for-profit
—1852%$23,661—
7Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green Public
—1656%——
8Lindsey Wilson University
Columbia Private not-for-profit
—1544%$14,471—
9Morehead State University
Morehead Public
—1152%——
10Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights Public
—352%——

Colleges awarding the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees in Kentucky

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of the Cumberlands
Williamsburg Private not-for-profit
106Not reported
2Campbellsville University
Campbellsville Private not-for-profit
75Not reported
3University of Louisville
Louisville Public
55Not reported
4Murray State University
Murray Public
23Not reported
5Eastern Kentucky University
Richmond Public
21Not reported
6Spalding University
Louisville Private not-for-profit
18Not reported
7Western Kentucky University
Bowling Green Public
16Not reported
8Lindsey Wilson University
Columbia Private not-for-profit
15Not reported
9Morehead State University
Morehead Public
11Not reported
10Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights Public
3Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors (SOC 21-1012).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.5%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~31,000
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$65,140
typically Master's degree

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingCritical ThinkingWritingReading ComprehensionMonitoring

What Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors earn in Kentucky

Jobs in Kentucky
5,030
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$65,740
median $64,350
Best-paying metro
$74,500
Louisville/Jefferson County, KY-IN

Related careers

Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors
$65,740 avg · 5,030 jobs
Residential Advisors
$31,560 avg · 1,580 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Student Counseling and Personnel Services programs in Kentucky.

Which Kentucky colleges award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees?+

University of the Cumberlands (106 graduates a year), Campbellsville University (75 graduates a year) and University of Louisville (55 graduates a year) award the most Student Counseling and Personnel Services degrees and certificates in Kentucky, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 10 Kentucky colleges offer Student Counseling and Personnel Services.

How much do Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors earn in Kentucky?+

The average annual wage for Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors in Kentucky is $65,740 (median $64,350), across about 5,030 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Student Counseling and Personnel Services program?+

The Student Counseling and Personnel Services program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to support and enhance student success in higher education. This program is ideal for individuals interested in becoming student…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, critical thinking, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Educational, Guidance, and Career Counselors and Advisors?+

The national job outlook is about +3.5% growth with around 31,000 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Student Counseling and Personnel Services in other statesMassachusettsAlabamaAlaskaArizonaArkansasCaliforniaMinnesotaColorado

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card