Best colleges for Insurance in Kansas
Ranked by graduates a year
Kansas State University, University of Kansas and Pittsburg State University award the most Insurance degrees and certificates in Kansas: 57, 45 and 17 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Kansas colleges offer Insurance and award 136 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Insurance program focuses on the principles and practices of risk management and insurance, preparing students for careers in this essential sector of the economy. It is designed for individuals interested in understanding the…
5 institutions offering Insurance in Kansas
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | — | 57 | 71% | — | — |
| 2 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | — | 45 | 69% | — | — |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | — | 17 | 57% | — | — |
| 4 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | — | 12 | 51% | — | — |
| 5 | Washburn University Topeka Public | — | 5 | 53% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Insurance degrees in Kansas
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kansas State University Manhattan Public | 57 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of Kansas Lawrence Public | 45 | Not reported |
| 3 | Pittsburg State University Pittsburg Public | 17 | Not reported |
| 4 | Wichita State University Wichita Public | 12 | Not reported |
| 5 | Washburn University Topeka Public | 5 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Insurance Underwriters (SOC 13-2053).
Top skills
What Insurance Underwriters earn in Kansas
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Insurance programs in Kansas.
Which Kansas colleges award the most Insurance degrees?+
Kansas State University (57 graduates a year), University of Kansas (45 graduates a year) and Pittsburg State University (17 graduates a year) award the most Insurance degrees and certificates in Kansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Kansas colleges offer Insurance.
How much do Insurance Underwriters earn in Kansas?+
The average annual wage for Insurance Underwriters in Kansas is $95,660 (median $77,070), across about 1,230 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Insurance program?+
The Insurance program focuses on the principles and practices of risk management and insurance, preparing students for careers in this essential sector of the economy. It is designed for individuals interested in understanding the…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Insurance Underwriters?+
The national job outlook is about -2.6% growth with around 8,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card