Best colleges for Construction Management in Iowa
Ranked by graduate earnings
Kirkwood Community College, Iowa Western Community College and University of Northern Iowa award the most Construction Management degrees and certificates in Iowa: 203, 43 and 40 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 5 Iowa colleges offer Construction Management and award 291 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Construction Management program equips students with the essential skills and knowledge to oversee construction projects from inception to completion. This program is ideal for individuals interested in applying project management…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls Public · Bachelor's degree | $68,698 | 40 | 68% | — | $23,000 |
Colleges awarding the most Construction Management degrees in Iowa
Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Kirkwood Community College Cedar Rapids Public | 203 | Not reported |
| 2 | Iowa Western Community College Council Bluffs Public | 43 | Not reported |
| 3 | University of Northern Iowa Cedar Falls Public | 40 | $68,698 |
| 4 | Dordt University Sioux Center Private not-for-profit | 4 | Not reported |
| 5 | Iowa State University Ames Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Construction Managers (SOC 11-9021).
Top skills
What Construction Managers earn in Iowa
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Construction Management programs in Iowa.
Which Iowa colleges award the most Construction Management degrees?+
Kirkwood Community College (203 graduates a year), Iowa Western Community College (43 graduates a year) and University of Northern Iowa (40 graduates a year) award the most Construction Management degrees and certificates in Iowa, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 5 Iowa colleges offer Construction Management.
Which Construction Management program in Iowa has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Northern Iowa tops the list at $68,698. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Construction Managers earn in Iowa?+
The average annual wage for Construction Managers in Iowa is $112,130 (median $99,280), across about 3,070 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Construction Management program?+
The Construction Management program equips students with the essential skills and knowledge to oversee construction projects from inception to completion. This program is ideal for individuals interested in applying project management…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop critical thinking, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Construction Managers?+
The national job outlook is about +8.7% growth with around 46,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card