Indiana · Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies

Best colleges for Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies in Indiana

Ranked by graduate earnings

Ivy Tech Community College, Purdue University and Indiana University - Bloomington award the most Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees and certificates in Indiana: 374, 178 and 19 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 15 Indiana colleges offer Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies and award 626 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to explore various academic disciplines by combining them into a cohesive educational experience. This program is ideal for those who are interested in drawing…

Institutions
15
offering CIP 30.00
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
626
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$33,596
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
2
College Scorecard
Median net price
$16,216
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay
—
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 2 institutions, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Indiana University - East
Richmond Public · Bachelor's degree Small program
$60,513140%——
2Bethel University
Mishawaka Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program
$33,5961053%$19,676$46,989

Colleges awarding the most Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees in Indiana

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Ivy Tech Community College
Indianapolis Public
374Not reported
2Purdue University
West Lafayette Public
178Not reported
3Indiana University - Bloomington
Bloomington Public
19Not reported
4Bethel University
Mishawaka Private not-for-profit
10$33,596
5Indiana University - Southeast
New Albany Public
10Not reported
6Indiana University - Indianapolis
Indianapolis Public
9Not reported
7Goshen College
Goshen Private not-for-profit
5Not reported
8Indiana University - Northwest
Gary Public
5Not reported
9Grace College and Theological Seminary
Winona Lake Private not-for-profit
3Not reported
10Purdue University Fort Wayne
Fort Wayne Public
3Not reported
Show the other 5 Indiana colleges offering Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Indiana University - South BendSouth BendPublic3
Huntington UniversityHuntingtonPrivate not-for-profit2
Indiana University - KokomoKokomoPublic2
Purdue University NorthwestHammondPublic2
Indiana University - EastRichmondPublic1

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies programs in Indiana.

Which Indiana colleges award the most Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees?+

Ivy Tech Community College (374 graduates a year), Purdue University (178 graduates a year) and Indiana University - Bloomington (19 graduates a year) award the most Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies degrees and certificates in Indiana, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 15 Indiana colleges offer Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies.

What is the focus of the Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies program?+

The Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies program offers students the opportunity to explore various academic disciplines by combining them into a cohesive educational experience. This program is ideal for those who are interested in drawing…

Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies in other statesMissouriVirginiaOklahomaArkansasColoradoNew YorkOhioMassachusetts

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card