Best colleges for Parks in Georgia
Ranked by graduate earnings
Georgia Southern University, South Georgia Technical College and Central Georgia Technical College award the most Parks degrees and certificates in Georgia: 24, 22 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Georgia colleges offer Parks and award 52 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies program focuses on the study of parks, recreation, leisure, fitness, and kinesiology. It is designed for students interested in promoting healthy lifestyles and enhancing community well-being…
Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgia Southern University Statesboro Public · Bachelor's degree | $31,086 | 24 | 55% | — | $24,936 |
Colleges awarding the most Parks degrees in Georgia
Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Georgia Southern University Statesboro Public | 24 | $31,086 |
| 2 | South Georgia Technical College Americus Public | 22 | Not reported |
| 3 | Central Georgia Technical College Warner Robins Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 4 | Gwinnett Technical College Lawrenceville Public | 1 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1193).
Top skills
What Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Georgia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Parks programs in Georgia.
Which Georgia colleges award the most Parks degrees?+
Georgia Southern University (24 graduates a year), South Georgia Technical College (22 graduates a year) and Central Georgia Technical College (5 graduates a year) award the most Parks degrees and certificates in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Georgia colleges offer Parks.
Which Parks program in Georgia has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Georgia Southern University tops the list at $31,086. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary earn in Georgia?+
The average annual wage for Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary in Georgia is $71,080 (median $66,410), across about 160 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Parks program?+
The Parks, Recreation, and Leisure Studies program focuses on the study of parks, recreation, leisure, fitness, and kinesiology. It is designed for students interested in promoting healthy lifestyles and enhancing community well-being…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, active listening, writing, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Recreation and Fitness Studies Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.4% growth with around 1,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card