By state·Federal data profiles·IPEDS · College Scorecard

Colleges and universities in Georgia

Georgia is home to 140 Title IV-eligible colleges and universities, enrolling about 600,776 students in total.

Of these, 51 are public and 89 private. The largest by enrollment include GITC, Kennesaw State, and University of Georgia. Among institutions that report the figure, the median graduation rate is 42% and the median average net price is $16,670.

Institutions
140
indexed
Combined enrollment
600,776
students
Median grad rate
42%
reporting
Median net price
$16,670
reporting
Need a custom view?
Ask Clema
Sector snapshot

How the 140 institutions in Georgia break down

Control and level come from IPEDS institutional characteristics. Pick a tile to see just that slice of the list.

2 institutions have no reported level in IPEDS; they stay in the full list but not in the level slices.

89 institutionsPrivate · of 140

Page 2 of 2
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Life University

Marietta, Georgia

Grad rate
38%
Admit rate
93.0%
Enrollment
2,714
Net price
$29,791
View data
Private (for-profit)

Lincoln College of Technology - East Point

East Point, Georgia

Grad rate
Too new
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
627
Net price
$45,567
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Technical ProfessionsPrivate (for-profit)

Lincoln College of Technology - Marietta

Marietta, Georgia

Grad rate
64%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
538
Net price
$30,801
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Luther Rice College & Seminary

Lithonia, Georgia

Grad rate
0%
Admit rate
91.7%
Enrollment
508
Net price
$27,883
View data
Private (for-profit)

MAK Beauty Institute

Cumming, Georgia

Grad rate
74%
Admit rate
58.3%
Enrollment
11
Net price
$13,085
View data
R2 ResearchPrivate (nonprofit)

Mercer University

Macon, Georgia

Grad rate
70%
Admit rate
68.9%
Enrollment
9,196
Net price
$23,847
View data
Private (for-profit)

Miami Ad School - Atlanta

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
Not reported
Admit rate
100.0%
Enrollment
65
Net price
$60,682
View data
Community CollegePrivate (for-profit)

Miller - Motte College - Augusta

Augusta, Georgia

Grad rate
59%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
506
Net price
$22,223
View data
Community CollegePrivate (for-profit)

Miller - Motte College - Columbus

Columbus, Georgia

Grad rate
13%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
190
Net price
$21,179
View data
Special Focus Two-Year: Other FieldsPrivate (for-profit)

Miller - Motte College - Macon

Macon, Georgia

Grad rate
13%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
230
Net price
$21,074
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)HBCU

Morehouse College

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
59%
Admit rate
44.0%
Enrollment
2,847
Net price
$39,013
View data
Private (nonprofit)HBCU

Morehouse School of Medicine

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
Grad-only
Admit rate
Grad-only
Enrollment
967
Net price
Grad-only
View data
Private (nonprofit)HBCU

Morris Brown College

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
25%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
432
Net price
$24,901
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Oglethorpe University

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
54%
Admit rate
88.4%
Enrollment
1,425
Net price
$19,509
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)HBCU

Paine College

Augusta, Georgia

Grad rate
14%
Admit rate
95.4%
Enrollment
390
Net price
$16,670
View data
Private (for-profit)

Paul Mitchell the School - Atlanta

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
48%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
249
Net price
$18,075
View data
Private (for-profit)

Paul Mitchell the School - Esani

Roswell, Georgia

Grad rate
77%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
359
Net price
$18,522
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Piedmont University

Demorest, Georgia

Grad rate
47%
Admit rate
93.3%
Enrollment
1,857
Net price
$20,599
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Point University

West Point, Georgia

Grad rate
34%
Admit rate
44.3%
Enrollment
2,260
Net price
$25,335
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Pontifex University

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
Grad-only
Admit rate
Grad-only
Enrollment
Net price
Grad-only
View data
Private (for-profit)

Pro Way Hair School

Stone Mountain, Georgia

Grad rate
60%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
67
Net price
$15,458
View data
Private (for-profit)

Profile Institute of Barber - Styling

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
75%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
34
Net price
$16,685
View data
Private (nonprofit)

Reformed University

Lawrenceville, Georgia

Grad rate
50%
Admit rate
73.4%
Enrollment
294
Net price
Not reported
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Reinhardt University

Waleska, Georgia

Grad rate
44%
Admit rate
61.5%
Enrollment
1,233
Net price
$24,425
View data
Private (for-profit)

Rivertown School of Beauty Barber Skin Care and Nails

Columbus, Georgia

Grad rate
40%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
150
Net price
$16,487
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Savannah College of Art and Design

Savannah, Georgia

Grad rate
69%
Admit rate
83.0%
Enrollment
18,550
Net price
$49,430
View data
Private (for-profit)

Shearz Institute

Lithia Springs, Georgia

Grad rate
0%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
75
Net price
No freshman cohort
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Small ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Shorter University

Rome, Georgia

Grad rate
38%
Admit rate
96.5%
Enrollment
1,318
Net price
$16,646
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Larger ProgramsPrivate (for-profit)

South University - Savannah

Savannah, Georgia

Grad rate
9%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
716
Net price
$28,743
View data
Doctoral/ProfessionalPrivate (for-profit)

South University - Savannah Online

Savannah, Georgia

Grad rate
7%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
8,803
Net price
$28,049
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)HBCU

Spelman College

Atlanta, Georgia

Grad rate
78%
Admit rate
24.9%
Enrollment
3,417
Net price
$38,967
View data
Private (for-profit)

Strayer University - Georgia

Chamblee, Georgia

Grad rate
21%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
4,916
Net price
$18,318
View data
Masters Colleges & Universities: Medium ProgramsPrivate (nonprofit)

Thomas University

Thomasville, Georgia

Grad rate
28%
Admit rate
38.3%
Enrollment
1,471
Net price
$18,499
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Toccoa Falls College

Toccoa Falls, Georgia

Grad rate
44%
Admit rate
66.0%
Enrollment
3,067
Net price
$21,642
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Truett McConnell University

Cleveland, Georgia

Grad rate
38%
Admit rate
78.3%
Enrollment
2,615
Net price
$22,227
View data
Private (for-profit)

United Education Institute - Morrow

Morrow, Georgia

Grad rate
51%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
1,160
Net price
$35,734
View data
Private (for-profit)

United Education Institute - Stone Mountain

Stone Mountain, Georgia

Grad rate
56%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
911
Net price
$32,174
View data
Private (for-profit)

Webb's Barber School of Arts

Macon, Georgia

Grad rate
53%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
16
Net price
$13,568
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Wesleyan College

Macon, Georgia

Grad rate
45%
Admit rate
59.1%
Enrollment
531
Net price
$12,724
View data
Private (for-profit)

Woodruff Medical and Wellness Training

Tucker, Georgia

Grad rate
82%
Admit rate
Open admission
Enrollment
60
Net price
$21,621
View data
BaccalaureatePrivate (nonprofit)

Young Harris College

Young Harris, Georgia

Grad rate
42%
Admit rate
62.6%
Enrollment
1,457
Net price
$22,034
View data

Frequently asked questions

How many colleges and universities are in Georgia?
Georgia has 140 Title IV-eligible institutions in this dataset, drawn from IPEDS and College Scorecard. Together they enroll about 600,776 students.
What are the largest universities in Georgia?
By total enrollment, the largest institutions in Georgia are GITC, Kennesaw State, University of Georgia, Georgia State, and Georgia Southern.
What is the average graduation rate and net price in Georgia?
The median graduation rate among institutions that report one is 42%, and the median average net price is $16,670. Figures come from IPEDS and College Scorecard.

Data: IPEDS Fall 2025–26 provisional · College Scorecard (June 2026 release). All sources & release dates →

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card