Best colleges for Historic Preservation and Conservation in Georgia
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Georgia, Clayton State University and Savannah College of Art and Design award the most Historic Preservation and Conservation degrees and certificates in Georgia: 21, 7 and 6 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 3 Georgia colleges offer Historic Preservation and Conservation and award 34 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Historic Preservation and Conservation program focuses on preserving, conserving, and protecting buildings, landscapes, and artifacts of historical significance. This interdisciplinary field combines elements of history, archaeology,…
3 institutions offering Historic Preservation and Conservation in Georgia
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Georgia Athens Public | — | 21 | 90% | — | — |
| 2 | Clayton State University Morrow Public | — | 7 | 40% | — | — |
| 3 | Savannah College of Art and Design Savannah Private not-for-profit | — | 6 | 69% | $44,902 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Historic Preservation and Conservation degrees in Georgia
Top 3 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Georgia Athens Public | 21 | Not reported |
| 2 | Clayton State University Morrow Public | 7 | Not reported |
| 3 | Savannah College of Art and Design Savannah Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Historians (SOC 19-3093).
Top skills
What Historians earn in Georgia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Historic Preservation and Conservation programs in Georgia.
Which Georgia colleges award the most Historic Preservation and Conservation degrees?+
University of Georgia (21 graduates a year), Clayton State University (7 graduates a year) and Savannah College of Art and Design (6 graduates a year) award the most Historic Preservation and Conservation degrees and certificates in Georgia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 3 Georgia colleges offer Historic Preservation and Conservation.
How much do Historians earn in Georgia?+
The average annual wage for Historians in Georgia is $74,570 (median $63,840), across about 110 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Historic Preservation and Conservation program?+
The Historic Preservation and Conservation program focuses on preserving, conserving, and protecting buildings, landscapes, and artifacts of historical significance. This interdisciplinary field combines elements of history, archaeology,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, writing, critical thinking, speaking, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Historians?+
The national job outlook is about +2.2% growth with around 300 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card