Best colleges for Research and Experimental Psychology in Florida
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of North Florida, Florida Atlantic University and Florida International University award the most Research and Experimental Psychology degrees in Florida: 352, 106 and 67 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Florida colleges offer Research and Experimental Psychology and award 609 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Research and Experimental Psychology program focuses on applying experimental methods to study various psychological processes. Students engage in in-depth exploration of topics such as sensation, perception, memory, cognition, and…
Top 3 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of North Florida Jacksonville Public · Bachelor's degree | $30,816 | 352 | 69% | — | $18,750 |
| 2 | Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Public · Bachelor's degree | $23,981 | 106 | 63% | — | $18,384 |
| 3 | Eckerd College Saint Petersburg Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $31,596 | 12 | 66% | $31,022 | $22,980 |
Colleges awarding the most Research and Experimental Psychology degrees in Florida
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of North Florida Jacksonville Public | 352 | $30,816 |
| 2 | Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Public | 106 | $23,981 |
| 3 | Florida International University Miami Public | 67 | Not reported |
| 4 | Stetson University DeLand Private not-for-profit | 40 | Not reported |
| 5 | Florida Institute of Technology Melbourne Private not-for-profit | 16 | Not reported |
| 6 | Eckerd College Saint Petersburg Private not-for-profit | 12 | $31,596 |
| 7 | Nova Southeastern University Fort Lauderdale Private not-for-profit | 9 | Not reported |
| 8 | St. Thomas University Miami Gardens Private not-for-profit | 7 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Clinical and Counseling Psychologists (SOC 19-3033).
Top skills
What Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Florida
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Research and Experimental Psychology programs in Florida.
Which Florida colleges award the most Research and Experimental Psychology degrees?+
University of North Florida (352 graduates a year), Florida Atlantic University (106 graduates a year) and Florida International University (67 graduates a year) award the most Research and Experimental Psychology degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Florida colleges offer Research and Experimental Psychology.
Which Research and Experimental Psychology program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of North Florida tops the list at $30,816. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Clinical and Counseling Psychologists earn in Florida?+
The average annual wage for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists in Florida is $118,480 (median $85,610), across about 3,040 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Research and Experimental Psychology program?+
The Research and Experimental Psychology program focuses on applying experimental methods to study various psychological processes. Students engage in in-depth exploration of topics such as sensation, perception, memory, cognition, and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Clinical and Counseling Psychologists?+
The national job outlook is about +11.2% growth with around 4,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card