Florida · Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians

Best colleges for Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians in Florida

Ranked by graduate earnings

Full Sail University, Okaloosa Technical College and Suncoast Technical College award the most Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Florida: 649, 15 and 7 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Florida colleges offer Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians and award 687 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering principles to the design and maintenance of computer systems and electronic devices. This program is ideal for students interested in the…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 15.12
States offered
39
with a program page
Degrees / yr
687
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$58,321
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$32,163
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
50%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$73,820
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Full Sail University
Winter Park Private for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$58,32164944%$32,163$25,000

Colleges awarding the most Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees in Florida

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Full Sail University
Winter Park Private for-profit
649$58,321
2Okaloosa Technical College
Fort Walton Beach Public
15Not reported
3Suncoast Technical College
Sarasota Public
7Not reported
4Miami Dade College
Miami Public
6Not reported
5Daytona State College
Daytona Beach Public
5Not reported
6Hillsborough College
Tampa Public
5Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians (SOC 17-3023).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+0.6%
Little or no change
Openings / yr (US)
~8,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$77,180
typically Associate's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningWritingSpeakingMonitoring

What Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Florida

Jobs in Florida
4,710
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$73,820
median $73,190
Best-paying metro
$89,410
Panama City-Panama City Beach, FL

Related careers

Software Developers
$137,010 avg · 87,890 jobs
Software Quality Assurance Analysts and Testers
$102,560 avg · 10,320 jobs
Computer Programmers
$96,940 avg · 4,760 jobs
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians
$73,820 avg · 4,710 jobs
Engineering Technologists and Technicians, Except Drafters, All Other
$73,680 avg · 2,820 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians programs in Florida.

Which Florida colleges award the most Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees?+

Full Sail University (649 graduates a year), Okaloosa Technical College (15 graduates a year) and Suncoast Technical College (7 graduates a year) award the most Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians degrees and certificates in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Florida colleges offer Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.

Which Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Full Sail University tops the list at $58,321. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians earn in Florida?+

The average annual wage for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians in Florida is $73,820 (median $73,190), across about 4,710 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians program?+

The Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians program focuses on the application of engineering principles to the design and maintenance of computer systems and electronic devices. This program is ideal for students interested in the…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, writing, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Electrical and Electronic Engineering Technologists and Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 8,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Associate's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians in other statesOregonCaliforniaConnecticutTexasOhioNew YorkVirginiaIllinois

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card