Best colleges for Carpenters in Florida
Ranked by graduates a year
Atlantic Technical College, Erwin Technical College and Fort Myers Technical College award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Florida: 22, 20 and 13 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Florida colleges offer Carpenters and award 79 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…
8 institutions offering Carpenters in Florida
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Atlantic Technical College Coconut Creek Public | — | 22 | 65% | — | — |
| 2 | Erwin Technical College Tampa Public | — | 20 | 80% | — | — |
| 3 | Fort Myers Technical College Fort Myers Public | — | 13 | 81% | — | — |
| 4 | Pensacola State College Pensacola Public | — | 11 | 36% | — | — |
| 5 | Florida Panhandle Technical College Chipley Public | — | 5 | 41% | — | — |
| 6 | Suncoast Technical College Sarasota Public | — | 4 | 50% | — | — |
| 7 | Okaloosa Technical College Fort Walton Beach Public | — | 2 | 82% | — | — |
| 8 | Gadsden Technical College Quincy Public | — | 2 | 88% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Carpenters degrees in Florida
Top 8 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Atlantic Technical College Coconut Creek Public | 22 | Not reported |
| 2 | Erwin Technical College Tampa Public | 20 | Not reported |
| 3 | Fort Myers Technical College Fort Myers Public | 13 | Not reported |
| 4 | Pensacola State College Pensacola Public | 11 | Not reported |
| 5 | Florida Panhandle Technical College Chipley Public | 5 | Not reported |
| 6 | Suncoast Technical College Sarasota Public | 4 | Not reported |
| 7 | Okaloosa Technical College Fort Walton Beach Public | 2 | Not reported |
| 8 | Gadsden Technical College Quincy Public | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Carpenters (SOC 47-2031).
Top skills
What Carpenters earn in Florida
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Carpenters programs in Florida.
Which Florida colleges award the most Carpenters degrees?+
Atlantic Technical College (22 graduates a year), Erwin Technical College (20 graduates a year) and Fort Myers Technical College (13 graduates a year) award the most Carpenters degrees and certificates in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Florida colleges offer Carpenters.
How much do Carpenters earn in Florida?+
The average annual wage for Carpenters in Florida is $52,560 (median $49,870), across about 39,300 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Carpenters program?+
The Carpenters program focuses on the skilled trade of carpentry, which involves the cutting, shaping, and installation of building materials in various construction projects. This program is designed for individuals interested in pursuing…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop active listening, critical thinking, monitoring, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Carpenters?+
The national job outlook is about +4.5% growth with around 74,100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card