Best colleges for Anthropology in Florida
Ranked by graduate earnings
University of Florida, University of Central Florida and Florida Atlantic University are the top bachelor's Anthropology programs in Florida by graduate earnings. University of Florida leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $29,036, College Scorecard. University of Florida, University of Central Florida and University of South Florida award the most Anthropology degrees in Florida: 123, 118 and 91 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 14 Florida colleges offer Anthropology and award 523 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Anthropology program offers an in-depth exploration of humanity through the lenses of biology and sociology. Students will study human behavior, cultures, societies, and linguistics, both in contemporary contexts and throughout…
Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Florida Gainesville Public · Bachelor's degree | $29,036 | 123 | 91% | — | $14,639 |
| 2 | University of Central Florida Orlando Public · Bachelor's degree | $26,922 | 118 | 78% | — | $20,375 |
| 3 | Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Public · Bachelor's degree | $26,418 | 23 | 63% | — | $22,962 |
| 4 | University of South Florida Tampa Public · Bachelor's degree | $24,331 | 91 | 77% | — | $21,888 |
| 5 | University of North Florida Jacksonville Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $32,477 | 19 | 69% | — | $18,000 |
| 6 | Eckerd College Saint Petersburg Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Small program | $20,191 | 5 | 66% | $31,022 | $26,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Anthropology degrees in Florida
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Florida Gainesville Public | 123 | $29,036 |
| 2 | University of Central Florida Orlando Public | 118 | $26,922 |
| 3 | University of South Florida Tampa Public | 91 | $24,331 |
| 4 | Florida State University Tallahassee Public | 42 | Not reported |
| 5 | University of West Florida Pensacola Public | 24 | Not reported |
| 6 | Florida Atlantic University Boca Raton Public | 23 | $26,418 |
| 7 | University of North Florida Jacksonville Public | 19 | $32,477 |
| 8 | University of Miami Coral Gables Private not-for-profit | 13 | Not reported |
| 9 | Florida Gulf Coast University Fort Myers Public | 10 | Not reported |
| 10 | Flagler College Saint Augustine Private not-for-profit | 8 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 4 Florida colleges offering Anthropology
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| University of Florida-Online (Online) | Gainesville | Public | 38 |
| Rollins College | Winter Park | Private not-for-profit | 8 |
| Eckerd College | Saint Petersburg | Private not-for-profit | 5 |
| New College of Florida | Sarasota | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Anthropologists and Archeologists (SOC 19-3091).
Top skills
What Anthropologists and Archeologists earn in Florida
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Anthropology programs in Florida.
Which Florida colleges award the most Anthropology degrees?+
University of Florida (123 graduates a year), University of Central Florida (118 graduates a year) and University of South Florida (91 graduates a year) award the most Anthropology degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 14 Florida colleges offer Anthropology.
What is the best college for Anthropology in Florida?+
By graduate earnings, University of Florida leads among bachelor's Anthropology programs in Florida, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $29,036, College Scorecard. University of Central Florida and Florida Atlantic University follow. By degrees awarded, University of Florida is the largest, with 123 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Anthropology program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, University of Florida tops the list at $29,036. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Anthropologists and Archeologists earn in Florida?+
The average annual wage for Anthropologists and Archeologists in Florida is $67,980 (median $59,270), across about 620 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Anthropology program?+
The Anthropology program offers an in-depth exploration of humanity through the lenses of biology and sociology. Students will study human behavior, cultures, societies, and linguistics, both in contemporary contexts and throughout…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop writing, speaking, critical thinking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Anthropologists and Archeologists?+
The national job outlook is about +3.7% growth with around 800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card