Florida · Air Transportation

Best colleges for Air Transportation in Florida

Ranked by graduate earnings

Everglades University, Polk State College and Florida Institute of Technology are the top bachelor's Air Transportation programs in Florida by graduate earnings. Everglades University leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $53,331, College Scorecard. Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach, Broward College and Florida State College at Jacksonville award the most Air Transportation degrees in Florida: 754, 541 and 193 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Florida colleges offer Air Transportation and award 3,663 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Air Transportation program focuses on the various aspects of transportation and materials moving, preparing students for careers in the aviation industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in aeronautics, airline…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 49.01
States offered
48
with a program page
Degrees / yr
3,663
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$50,499
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
7
College Scorecard
Median net price
$29,915
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
46%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
$113,060
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top 5 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Everglades University
Boca Raton Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$53,3317861%$29,513$42,750
2Polk State College
Winter Haven Public · Bachelor's degree
$50,4992635%—$11,197
3Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$47,01918864%$33,585$27,000
4Jacksonville University
Jacksonville Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree
$45,8753351%$25,813$25,125
5Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Worldwide
Daytona Beach Private not-for-profit · Bachelor's degree Online
$54,8271,70521%$21,266$22,000

Top certificate or associate program

Shorter credentials, ranked separately so they are not compared with four-year degrees. Ranked by median earnings one year after completion (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Aviator College of Aeronautical Science and Technology
Fort Pierce Private for-profit · Certificate
$32,33931—$41,582$16,000

Colleges awarding the most Air Transportation degrees in Florida

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach
Daytona Beach Private not-for-profit
754$54,827
2Broward College
Fort Lauderdale Public
541Not reported
3Florida State College at Jacksonville
Jacksonville Public
193Not reported
4Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne Private not-for-profit
188$47,019
5Everglades University
Boca Raton Private not-for-profit
78$53,331
6Miami Dade College
Miami Public
57Not reported
7Lynn University
Boca Raton Private not-for-profit
41Not reported
8Jacksonville University
Jacksonville Private not-for-profit
33$45,875
9Polk State College
Winter Haven Public
26$50,499
10Florida Memorial University
Miami Gardens Private not-for-profit
14Not reported
Show the other 3 Florida colleges offering Air Transportation
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Worldwide (Online)Daytona BeachPrivate not-for-profit1,705
Aviator College of Aeronautical Science and TechnologyFort PiercePrivate for-profit31
Southeastern UniversityLakelandPrivate not-for-profit2

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers (SOC 11-3071).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+6.1%
Faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~18,500
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,010
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningMonitoringCritical ThinkingSpeakingActive Learning

What Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers earn in Florida

Jobs in Florida
—
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$113,060
median $101,570
Best-paying metro
$123,390
Naples-Marco Island, FL

Related careers

Flight Attendants
$58,050 avg · 13,220 jobs
Airline Pilots, Copilots, and Flight Engineers
$254,420 avg · 7,760 jobs
Commercial Pilots
$145,320 avg · 6,340 jobs
Airfield Operations Specialists
$58,170 avg · 2,320 jobs
Air Traffic Controllers
$144,140 avg · 1,950 jobs
Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers
$113,060

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Air Transportation programs in Florida.

Which Florida colleges award the most Air Transportation degrees?+

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach (754 graduates a year), Broward College (541 graduates a year) and Florida State College at Jacksonville (193 graduates a year) award the most Air Transportation degrees in Florida, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Florida colleges offer Air Transportation.

What is the best college for Air Transportation in Florida?+

By graduate earnings, Everglades University leads among bachelor's Air Transportation programs in Florida, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $53,331, College Scorecard. Polk State College and Florida Institute of Technology follow. By degrees awarded, Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University - Daytona Beach is the largest, with 754 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).

Which Air Transportation program in Florida has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Everglades University tops the list at $53,331. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers earn in Florida?+

The average annual wage for Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers in Florida is $113,060 (median $101,570). Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Air Transportation program?+

The Air Transportation program focuses on the various aspects of transportation and materials moving, preparing students for careers in the aviation industry. This program is ideal for individuals interested in aeronautics, airline…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, monitoring, critical thinking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Transportation, Storage, and Distribution Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +6.1% growth with around 18,500 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card