Best colleges for Education in District of Columbia
Ranked by graduates a year
University of the District of Columbia, Trinity Washington University and Georgetown University award the most Education degrees and certificates in District of Columbia: 144, 28 and 14 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 District of Columbia colleges offer Education and award 199 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Education program, specifically in General Education, focuses on the transmission of knowledge and skills while fostering character development. This program is designed for individuals who are passionate about teaching and learning in…
6 institutions offering Education in District of Columbia
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of the District of Columbia Washington Public | — | 144 | 33% | — | $11,200 |
| 2 | Trinity Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit | — | 28 | 49% | $14,841 | — |
| 3 | Georgetown University Washington Private not-for-profit | — | 14 | 95% | $22,242 | — |
| 4 | The Catholic University of America Washington Private not-for-profit | — | 6 | 79% | $27,724 | — |
| 5 | Gallaudet University Washington Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 47% | $14,382 | — |
| 6 | George Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit | — | 2 | 84% | $29,789 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Education degrees in District of Columbia
Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of the District of Columbia Washington Public | 144 | Not reported |
| 2 | Trinity Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit | 28 | Not reported |
| 3 | Georgetown University Washington Private not-for-profit | 14 | Not reported |
| 4 | The Catholic University of America Washington Private not-for-profit | 6 | Not reported |
| 5 | Gallaudet University Washington Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 6 | George Washington University Washington Private not-for-profit | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Education Teachers, Postsecondary (SOC 25-1081).
Top skills
What Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in District of Columbia
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Education programs in District of Columbia.
Which District of Columbia colleges award the most Education degrees?+
University of the District of Columbia (144 graduates a year), Trinity Washington University (28 graduates a year) and Georgetown University (14 graduates a year) award the most Education degrees and certificates in District of Columbia, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 District of Columbia colleges offer Education.
How much do Education Teachers, Postsecondary earn in District of Columbia?+
The average annual wage for Education Teachers, Postsecondary in District of Columbia is $87,940 (median $80,810), across about 230 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Education program?+
The Education program, specifically in General Education, focuses on the transmission of knowledge and skills while fostering character development. This program is designed for individuals who are passionate about teaching and learning in…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop speaking, reading comprehension, active listening, learning strategies, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Education Teachers, Postsecondary?+
The national job outlook is about +2.1% growth with around 5,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Doctoral or professional degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card