Best colleges for Electrical and Computer Engineering in Connecticut
Ranked by graduates a year
Fairfield University and University of New Haven award the most Electrical and Computer Engineering degrees and certificates in Connecticut: 5 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Connecticut colleges offer Electrical and Computer Engineering and award 10 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Electrical and Computer Engineering program focuses on the development of computer hardware and software, integrating principles of electrical engineering and computer science. This program is ideal for students interested in designing…
2 institutions offering Electrical and Computer Engineering in Connecticut
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fairfield University Fairfield Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 84% | $36,845 | — |
| 2 | University of New Haven West Haven Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 63% | $32,614 | — |
Colleges awarding the most Electrical and Computer Engineering degrees in Connecticut
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Fairfield University Fairfield Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 2 | University of New Haven West Haven Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Electrical Engineers (SOC 17-2071).
Top skills
What Electrical Engineers earn in Connecticut
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Electrical and Computer Engineering programs in Connecticut.
Which Connecticut colleges award the most Electrical and Computer Engineering degrees?+
Fairfield University (5 graduates a year) and University of New Haven (5 graduates a year) award the most Electrical and Computer Engineering degrees and certificates in Connecticut, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Connecticut colleges offer Electrical and Computer Engineering.
How much do Electrical Engineers earn in Connecticut?+
The average annual wage for Electrical Engineers in Connecticut is $114,730 (median $104,160), across about 2,930 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Electrical and Computer Engineering program?+
The Electrical and Computer Engineering program focuses on the development of computer hardware and software, integrating principles of electrical engineering and computer science. This program is ideal for students interested in designing…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop writing, critical thinking, reading comprehension, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Electrical Engineers?+
The national job outlook is about +7.2% growth with around 11,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card