Connecticut · Data Science

Best colleges for Data Science in Connecticut

Ranked by graduates a year

University of Connecticut, Quinnipiac University and Southern Connecticut State University award the most Data Science degrees and certificates in Connecticut: 45, 7 and 5 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 6 Connecticut colleges offer Data Science and award 62 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Data Science program is an interdisciplinary field that combines statistics, scientific computing, and coding to extract knowledge from various types of data. This program is designed for students interested in analyzing and…

Institutions
6
offering CIP 30.70
States offered
45
with a program page
Degrees / yr
62
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$36,137
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
62%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Data Scientists
$129,850
BLS OEWS May 2025

6 institutions offering Data Science in Connecticut

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1University of Connecticut
Storrs Public
—4583%——
2Quinnipiac University
Hamden Private not-for-profit
—776%$36,137—
3Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven Public
—550%——
4Post University
Waterbury Private for-profit Online
—325%$14,659—
5Fairfield University
Fairfield Private not-for-profit
—184%$36,845—
6University of Hartford
West Hartford Private not-for-profit
—154%$28,311—

Colleges awarding the most Data Science degrees in Connecticut

Top 5 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1University of Connecticut
Storrs Public
45Not reported
2Quinnipiac University
Hamden Private not-for-profit
7Not reported
3Southern Connecticut State University
New Haven Public
5Not reported
4Fairfield University
Fairfield Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
5University of Hartford
West Hartford Private not-for-profit
1Not reported
Show the other 1 Connecticut colleges offering Data Science
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Post University (Online)WaterburyPrivate for-profit3

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Data Scientists (SOC 15-2051).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+33.5%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~23,400
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$112,590
typically Bachelor's degree

What Data Scientists earn in Connecticut

Jobs in Connecticut
1,760
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$129,850
median $126,340
Best-paying metro
$150,700
Bridgeport-Stamford-Danbury, CT

Related careers

Software Developers
$141,260 avg · 13,660 jobs
Computer and Information Systems Managers
$184,030 avg · 10,570 jobs
Data Scientists
$129,850 avg · 1,760 jobs
Database Architects
$154,520 avg · 1,140 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Data Science programs in Connecticut.

Which Connecticut colleges award the most Data Science degrees?+

University of Connecticut (45 graduates a year), Quinnipiac University (7 graduates a year) and Southern Connecticut State University (5 graduates a year) award the most Data Science degrees and certificates in Connecticut, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 6 Connecticut colleges offer Data Science.

How much do Data Scientists earn in Connecticut?+

The average annual wage for Data Scientists in Connecticut is $129,850 (median $126,340), across about 1,760 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Data Science program?+

The Data Science program is an interdisciplinary field that combines statistics, scientific computing, and coding to extract knowledge from various types of data. This program is designed for students interested in analyzing and…

What is the job outlook for Data Scientists?+

The national job outlook is about +33.5% growth with around 23,400 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card