Best colleges for Mathematics in Colorado
Ranked by graduate earnings
Colorado State University - Fort Collins, University of Northern Colorado and University of Colorado Boulder are the top bachelor's Mathematics programs in Colorado by graduate earnings. Colorado State University - Fort Collins leads with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,835, College Scorecard. University of Colorado Boulder, Colorado State University - Fort Collins and University of Northern Colorado award the most Mathematics degrees in Colorado: 64, 48 and 35 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 21 Colorado colleges offer Mathematics and award 302 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Mathematics program encompasses a broad range of topics related to abstract concepts such as numbers, geometric shapes, and functions. It is designed for students interested in exploring logical reasoning and proof to understand and…
Top 6 bachelor's programs, ranked by graduate earnings
Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Colorado State University - Fort Collins Fort Collins Public · Bachelor's degree | $47,835 | 48 | 67% | — | $21,020 |
| 2 | University of Northern Colorado Greeley Public · Bachelor's degree | $44,668 | 35 | 51% | — | $20,700 |
| 3 | University of Colorado Boulder Boulder Public · Bachelor's degree | $41,176 | 64 | 74% | — | $20,960 |
| 4 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus Denver Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $52,695 | 17 | 46% | — | $27,000 |
| 5 | Metropolitan State University of Denver Denver Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $48,997 | 19 | 32% | — | $33,279 |
| 6 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs Colorado Springs Public · Bachelor's degree Small program | $37,197 | 13 | 47% | — | $22,500 |
Colleges awarding the most Mathematics degrees in Colorado
Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Certificate and associate programs, online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Colorado Boulder Boulder Public | 64 | $41,176 |
| 2 | Colorado State University - Fort Collins Fort Collins Public | 48 | $47,835 |
| 3 | University of Northern Colorado Greeley Public | 35 | $44,668 |
| 4 | University of Denver Denver Private not-for-profit | 23 | Not reported |
| 5 | Colorado College Colorado Springs Private not-for-profit | 20 | Not reported |
| 6 | Metropolitan State University of Denver Denver Public | 19 | $48,997 |
| 7 | University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus Denver Public | 17 | $52,695 |
| 8 | Colorado Mesa University Grand Junction Public | 14 | Not reported |
| 9 | University of Colorado Colorado Springs Colorado Springs Public | 13 | $37,197 |
| 10 | United States Air Force Academy USAF Academy Public | 11 | Not reported |
ShowHide the other 11 Colorado colleges offering Mathematics
| Institution | City | Control | Graduates / yr |
|---|---|---|---|
| Front Range Community College | Westminster | Public | 8 |
| Community College of Aurora | Aurora | Public | 6 |
| Western Colorado University | Gunnison | Public | 5 |
| Fort Lewis College | Durango | Public | 4 |
| Arapahoe Community College | Littleton | Public | 3 |
| Red Rocks Community College | Lakewood | Public | 3 |
| Regis University | Denver | Private not-for-profit | 3 |
| Colorado State University Pueblo | Pueblo | Public | 3 |
| Adams State University | Alamosa | Public | 1 |
| Community College of Denver | Denver | Public | 1 |
| Pikes Peak State College | Colorado Springs | Public | 1 |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Mathematicians (SOC 15-2021).
Top skills
What Mathematicians earn in Colorado
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Mathematics programs in Colorado.
Which Colorado colleges award the most Mathematics degrees?+
University of Colorado Boulder (64 graduates a year), Colorado State University - Fort Collins (48 graduates a year) and University of Northern Colorado (35 graduates a year) award the most Mathematics degrees in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 21 Colorado colleges offer Mathematics.
What is the best college for Mathematics in Colorado?+
By graduate earnings, Colorado State University - Fort Collins leads among bachelor's Mathematics programs in Colorado, with median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary) of $47,835, College Scorecard. University of Northern Colorado and University of Colorado Boulder follow. By degrees awarded, University of Colorado Boulder is the largest, with 64 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25).
Which Mathematics program in Colorado has the highest-earning graduates?+
By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Colorado State University - Fort Collins tops the list at $47,835. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.
How much do Mathematicians earn in Colorado?+
The average annual wage for Mathematicians in Colorado is $111,900 (median $86,020), across about 60 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Mathematics program?+
The Mathematics program encompasses a broad range of topics related to abstract concepts such as numbers, geometric shapes, and functions. It is designed for students interested in exploring logical reasoning and proof to understand and…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop mathematics, critical thinking, reading comprehension, active learning, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Mathematicians?+
The national job outlook is about -0.7% growth with around 100 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Master's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card