Colorado · Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy

Best colleges for Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy in Colorado

Ranked by graduates a year

Colorado State University - Fort Collins, University of Denver and Colorado Northwestern Community College award the most Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy degrees and certificates in Colorado: 176, 165 and 28 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 8 Colorado colleges offer Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy and award 402 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy program focuses on the sustainable management and conservation of natural resources. This program is designed for individuals interested in addressing environmental challenges and…

Institutions
8
offering CIP 03.02
States offered
47
with a program page
Degrees / yr
402
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$29,726
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
41%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers
$90,550
BLS OEWS May 2025

8 institutions offering Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy in Colorado

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
—17667%——
2University of Denver
Denver Private not-for-profit
—16576%$29,726—
3Colorado Northwestern Community College
Rangely Public
—2834%——
4Colorado Mountain College
Glenwood Springs Public
—1327%——
5Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood Public
—932%——
6Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public
—632%——
7Pikes Peak State College
Colorado Springs Public
—421%——
8Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction Public
—141%——

Colleges awarding the most Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy degrees in Colorado

Top 6 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
176Not reported
2University of Denver
Denver Private not-for-profit
165Not reported
3Colorado Northwestern Community College
Rangely Public
28Not reported
4Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood Public
9Not reported
5Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public
6Not reported
6Colorado Mesa University
Grand Junction Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Colorado colleges offering Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Colorado Mountain CollegeGlenwood SpringsPublic13
Pikes Peak State CollegeColorado SpringsPublic4

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers (SOC 33-3051).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+3.1%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~53,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$76,290
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

Active ListeningSpeakingCritical ThinkingActive LearningReading ComprehensionMonitoring

What Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
9,610
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$90,550
median $97,350
Best-paying metro
$97,170
Denver-Aurora-Centennial, CO

Related careers

Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers
$90,550 avg · 9,610 jobs
Compliance Officers
$92,360 avg · 7,740 jobs
Firefighters
$78,380 avg · 6,510 jobs
Lifeguards, Ski Patrol, and Other Recreational Protective Service Workers
$36,900 avg · 5,430 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives
$124,850 avg · 2,790 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy degrees?+

Colorado State University - Fort Collins (176 graduates a year), University of Denver (165 graduates a year) and Colorado Northwestern Community College (28 graduates a year) award the most Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 8 Colorado colleges offer Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.

How much do Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers in Colorado is $90,550 (median $97,350), across about 9,610 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy program?+

The Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy program focuses on the sustainable management and conservation of natural resources. This program is designed for individuals interested in addressing environmental challenges and…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop active listening, speaking, critical thinking, active learning, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers?+

The national job outlook is about +3.1% growth with around 53,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy in other statesMichiganWest VirginiaMinnesotaRhode IslandNew YorkMaineNew HampshireNorth Dakota

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card