Colorado · Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations

Best colleges for Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations in Colorado

Ranked by graduate earnings

Metropolitan State University of Denver, Front Range Community College and Colorado State University - Fort Collins award the most Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations degrees and certificates in Colorado: 41, 27 and 20 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 13 Colorado colleges offer Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations and award 154 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to create and manage small businesses effectively. It is ideal for individuals looking to pursue careers in entrepreneurship,…

Institutions
13
offering CIP 52.07
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
154
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$45,767
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
$23,447
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
42%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · General and Operations Managers
$161,970
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public · Bachelor's degree
$45,7674132%—$25,666

Colleges awarding the most Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations degrees in Colorado

Top 10 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Metropolitan State University of Denver
Denver Public
41$45,767
2Front Range Community College
Westminster Public
27Not reported
3Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
20Not reported
4Trinidad State College
Trinidad Public
15Not reported
5University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical Campus
Denver Public
7Not reported
6University of Northern Colorado
Greeley Public
6Not reported
7Morgan Community College
Fort Morgan Public
5Not reported
8Red Rocks Community College
Lakewood Public
5Not reported
9Colorado Christian University
Lakewood Private not-for-profit
4Not reported
10Fort Lewis College
Durango Public
3Not reported
Show the other 3 Colorado colleges offering Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Community College of DenverDenverPublic17
Pueblo Community CollegePuebloPublic3
Arapahoe Community CollegeLittletonPublic1

Career outlook

What this program leads to: General and Operations Managers (SOC 11-1021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.4%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~308,700
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$102,950
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionActive ListeningSpeakingMonitoringCritical ThinkingActive Learning

What General and Operations Managers earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
41,870
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$161,970
median $131,840
Best-paying metro
$180,640
Boulder, CO

Related careers

General and Operations Managers
$161,970 avg · 41,870 jobs
Business Teachers, Postsecondary
$90,800 avg · 2,080 jobs
Personal Service Managers, All Other
$104,290 avg · 30 jobs
Chief Executives
$240,440

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations degrees?+

Metropolitan State University of Denver (41 graduates a year), Front Range Community College (27 graduates a year) and Colorado State University - Fort Collins (20 graduates a year) award the most Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 13 Colorado colleges offer Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.

Which Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations program in Colorado has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Metropolitan State University of Denver tops the list at $45,767. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do General and Operations Managers earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for General and Operations Managers in Colorado is $161,970 (median $131,840), across about 41,870 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations program?+

The Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations program focuses on equipping students with the skills necessary to create and manage small businesses effectively. It is ideal for individuals looking to pursue careers in entrepreneurship,…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, active listening, speaking, monitoring, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for General and Operations Managers?+

The national job outlook is about +4.4% growth with around 308,700 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations in other statesMassachusettsWashingtonUtahNorth CarolinaMissouriWest VirginiaDistrict of ColumbiaDelaware

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card