Best colleges for Communication in Colorado
Ranked by graduates a year
University of Denver and Metropolitan State University of Denver award the most Communication degrees and certificates in Colorado: 5 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 2 Colorado colleges offer Communication and award 7 degrees and certificates a year in all.
The Communication program, officially titled 'Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other,' focuses on the processes of human communication and behavior. It explores patterns of communication in interpersonal relationships,…
2 institutions offering Communication in Colorado
Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.
| # | Institution | Starting salary (1 yr) | Graduates / yr | Grad rate | Net price | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Denver Denver Private not-for-profit | — | 5 | 76% | $29,726 | — |
| 2 | Metropolitan State University of Denver Denver Public | — | 2 | 32% | — | — |
Colleges awarding the most Communication degrees in Colorado
Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.
| # | Institution | Graduates / yr | Starting salary (1 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | University of Denver Denver Private not-for-profit | 5 | Not reported |
| 2 | Metropolitan State University of Denver Denver Public | 2 | Not reported |
Career outlook
What this program leads to: Editors (SOC 27-3041).
Top skills
What Editors earn in Colorado
Related careers
Common questions
Answers for students comparing Communication programs in Colorado.
Which Colorado colleges award the most Communication degrees?+
University of Denver (5 graduates a year) and Metropolitan State University of Denver (2 graduates a year) award the most Communication degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 2 Colorado colleges offer Communication.
How much do Editors earn in Colorado?+
The average annual wage for Editors in Colorado is $79,150 (median $77,870), across about 1,830 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.
What is the focus of the Communication program?+
The Communication program, officially titled 'Communication, Journalism, and Related Programs, Other,' focuses on the processes of human communication and behavior. It explores patterns of communication in interpersonal relationships,…
What skills will I develop in this program?+
You will develop reading comprehension, writing, critical thinking, active listening, and related professional skills.
What is the job outlook for Editors?+
The national job outlook is about +0.6% growth with around 9,800 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).
What is the typical education requirement?+
A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).
About the data on this page
Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.
Explore every U.S. college in one conversation
Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.
Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card