Colorado · Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services

Best colleges for Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services in Colorado

Ranked by graduate earnings

Colorado State University - Fort Collins, Lamar Community College and Northeastern Junior College award the most Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services degrees and certificates in Colorado: 47, 33 and 12 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Colorado colleges offer Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services and award 94 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services program focuses on the care, management, and training of various animals, including pets and livestock. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about animal welfare and seeking a…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 01.05
States offered
25
with a program page
Degrees / yr
94
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
$31,881
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
1
College Scorecard
Median net price
—
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
53%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Animal Caretakers
$41,010
BLS OEWS May 2025

Top institution, ranked by graduate earnings

Ranked by median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard. Programs with fewer than 20 graduates a year, a graduation rate under 30%, or online, degree-completion or graduate-only status rank after the rest.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public · Bachelor's degree
$31,8814767%—$24,066

Colleges awarding the most Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services degrees in Colorado

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Colorado State University - Fort Collins
Fort Collins Public
47$31,881
2Lamar Community College
Lamar Public
33Not reported
3Northeastern Junior College
Sterling Public
12Not reported
4Colorado Northwestern Community College
Rangely Public
2Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Animal Caretakers (SOC 39-2021).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+12.1%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~74,600
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$33,470
typically High school diploma or equivalent

Top skills

MonitoringActive ListeningReading ComprehensionSpeakingCritical ThinkingWriting

What Animal Caretakers earn in Colorado

Jobs in Colorado
6,290
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$41,010
median $37,430
Best-paying metro
$42,340
Boulder, CO

Related careers

Animal Caretakers
$41,010 avg · 6,290 jobs
Career/Technical Education Teachers, Postsecondary
$69,730 avg · 2,060 jobs
Animal Trainers
$50,010 avg · 330 jobs
Agricultural Sciences Teachers, Postsecondary
$97,190 avg · 160 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services programs in Colorado.

Which Colorado colleges award the most Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services degrees?+

Colorado State University - Fort Collins (47 graduates a year), Lamar Community College (33 graduates a year) and Northeastern Junior College (12 graduates a year) award the most Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services degrees and certificates in Colorado, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Colorado colleges offer Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services.

Which Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services program in Colorado has the highest-earning graduates?+

By median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard, Colorado State University - Fort Collins tops the list at $31,881. Compare it against graduates a year, graduation rate, cost, and debt in the ranked table above.

How much do Animal Caretakers earn in Colorado?+

The average annual wage for Animal Caretakers in Colorado is $41,010 (median $37,430), across about 6,290 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services program?+

The Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services program focuses on the care, management, and training of various animals, including pets and livestock. This program is ideal for individuals passionate about animal welfare and seeking a…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop monitoring, active listening, reading comprehension, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Animal Caretakers?+

The national job outlook is about +12.1% growth with around 74,600 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A High school diploma or equivalent is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Agricultural and Domestic Animal Services in other statesNew JerseyKentuckyTexasMissouriRhode IslandFloridaOhioPuerto Rico

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card