Arkansas · Security Science and Technology

Best colleges for Security Science and Technology in Arkansas

Ranked by graduates a year

John Brown University, University of Arkansas at Little Rock and National Park College award the most Security Science and Technology degrees and certificates in Arkansas: 5, 2 and 2 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Arkansas colleges offer Security Science and Technology and award 10 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Security Science and Technology program focuses on the intersection of science, technology, and society as it pertains to homeland security, law enforcement, and related protective services. This interdisciplinary field prepares…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 43.04
States & territories
52
with a program page
Degrees / yr
10
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$20,325
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
54%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Forensic Science Technicians
$48,750
BLS OEWS May 2025

4 institutions offering Security Science and Technology in Arkansas

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1John Brown University
Siloam Springs Private not-for-profit
—572%$20,325—
2University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock Public
—242%——
3National Park College
Hot Springs Public
—235%——
4Harding University
Searcy Private not-for-profit
—169%$19,423—

Colleges awarding the most Security Science and Technology degrees in Arkansas

Top 4 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1John Brown University
Siloam Springs Private not-for-profit
5Not reported
2University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Little Rock Public
2Not reported
3National Park College
Hot Springs Public
2Not reported
4Harding University
Searcy Private not-for-profit
1Not reported

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Forensic Science Technicians (SOC 19-4092).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+12.8%
Much faster than average
Openings / yr (US)
~2,900
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$67,440
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Critical ThinkingWritingSpeakingReading ComprehensionActive ListeningActive Learning

What Forensic Science Technicians earn in Arkansas

Jobs in Arkansas
100
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$48,750
median $44,670
Best-paying metro
$47,330
Little Rock-North Little Rock-Conway, AR

Related careers

Accountants and Auditors
$76,980 avg · 7,870 jobs
Police and Sheriff's Patrol Officers
$49,850 avg · 5,710 jobs
First-Line Supervisors of Police and Detectives
$68,630 avg · 2,100 jobs
Information Security Analysts
$102,980 avg · 1,460 jobs
Computer Occupations, All Other
$87,980 avg · 1,120 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Security Science and Technology programs in Arkansas.

Which Arkansas colleges award the most Security Science and Technology degrees?+

John Brown University (5 graduates a year), University of Arkansas at Little Rock (2 graduates a year) and National Park College (2 graduates a year) award the most Security Science and Technology degrees and certificates in Arkansas, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Arkansas colleges offer Security Science and Technology.

How much do Forensic Science Technicians earn in Arkansas?+

The average annual wage for Forensic Science Technicians in Arkansas is $48,750 (median $44,670), across about 100 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Security Science and Technology program?+

The Security Science and Technology program focuses on the intersection of science, technology, and society as it pertains to homeland security, law enforcement, and related protective services. This interdisciplinary field prepares…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop critical thinking, writing, speaking, reading comprehension, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Forensic Science Technicians?+

The national job outlook is about +12.8% growth with around 2,900 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

Security Science and Technology in other statesRhode IslandVermontOklahomaFloridaArizonaPennsylvaniaIllinoisMinnesota

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card