Arizona · Taxation

Best colleges for Taxation in Arizona

Ranked by graduates a year

Arizona State University Campus Immersion and Cochise County Community College District award the most Taxation degrees and certificates in Arizona: 22 and 1 graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25). 4 Arizona colleges offer Taxation and award 38 degrees and certificates a year in all.

The Taxation program focuses on the principles and practices of tax policy, compliance, and planning. It is designed for students interested in pursuing a career in tax-related fields, providing them with the knowledge and skills necessary…

Institutions
4
offering CIP 52.16
States offered
32
with a program page
Degrees / yr
38
IPEDS completions 2024–25
Median starting salary
—
1 yr after graduation, College Scorecard
With earnings data
0
College Scorecard
Median net price
$22,877
IPEDS 2024–25
Avg graduation rate
42%
IPEDS 2024–25
State pay · Accountants and Auditors
$88,400
BLS OEWS May 2025

4 institutions offering Taxation in Arizona

Graduate earnings are not yet reported for these institutions; ordered by graduates a year.

Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionStarting salary (1 yr)Graduates / yrGrad rateNet priceMedian debt
1Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public
—2268%——
2Bryan University
Tempe Private for-profit Online
—1141%$22,877—
3Pima Community College
Tucson Public
—428%——
4Cochise County Community College District
Sierra Vista Public
—130%——

Colleges awarding the most Taxation degrees in Arizona

Top 2 by graduates a year (IPEDS 2024–25 completions). Online, degree-completion and graduate-only schools, and schools with a graduation rate under 30% are listed in full below.

Graduates / yr: degrees and certificates awarded in a year, IPEDS completions. Starting salary (1 yr): median earnings one year after graduation (often called starting salary), College Scorecard.
#InstitutionGraduates / yrStarting salary (1 yr)
1Arizona State University Campus Immersion
Tempe Public
22Not reported
2Cochise County Community College District
Sierra Vista Public
1Not reported
Show the other 2 Arizona colleges offering Taxation
InstitutionCityControlGraduates / yr
Bryan University (Online)TempePrivate for-profit11
Pima Community CollegeTucsonPublic4

Career outlook

What this program leads to: Accountants and Auditors (SOC 13-2011).

Projected growth (2024–2034)
+4.6%
About as fast as average
Openings / yr (US)
~124,200
BLS Employment Projections
US median wage
$81,680
typically Bachelor's degree

Top skills

Reading ComprehensionCritical ThinkingActive ListeningSpeakingWritingMonitoring

What Accountants and Auditors earn in Arizona

Jobs in Arizona
27,410
BLS OEWS May 2025
State average pay
$88,400
median $79,970
Best-paying metro
$90,110
Phoenix-Mesa-Chandler, AZ

Related careers

Accountants and Auditors
$88,400 avg · 27,410 jobs
Tax Preparers
$62,650 avg · 2,240 jobs
Financial Examiners
$89,490 avg · 1,910 jobs
Tax Examiners and Collectors, and Revenue Agents
$90,630 avg · 230 jobs

Common questions

Answers for students comparing Taxation programs in Arizona.

Which Arizona colleges award the most Taxation degrees?+

Arizona State University Campus Immersion (22 graduates a year) and Cochise County Community College District (1 graduate a year) award the most Taxation degrees and certificates in Arizona, per IPEDS 2024–25 completions. In all, 4 Arizona colleges offer Taxation.

How much do Accountants and Auditors earn in Arizona?+

The average annual wage for Accountants and Auditors in Arizona is $88,400 (median $79,970), across about 27,410 jobs. Source: BLS OEWS, May 2025.

What is the focus of the Taxation program?+

The Taxation program focuses on the principles and practices of tax policy, compliance, and planning. It is designed for students interested in pursuing a career in tax-related fields, providing them with the knowledge and skills necessary…

What skills will I develop in this program?+

You will develop reading comprehension, critical thinking, active listening, speaking, and related professional skills.

What is the job outlook for Accountants and Auditors?+

The national job outlook is about +4.6% growth with around 124,200 annual openings (BLS Employment Projections 2024–2034).

What is the typical education requirement?+

A Bachelor's degree is the typical entry-level education for this field (BLS).

About the data on this page

Every figure comes from an official federal or public source. Here is each one and the release it is currently on.

IPEDSFall 2025–26 release, published July 28, 2026
Enrollment, completions, graduation rates, tuition, financial aid, staffing, and finance for every U.S. institution in federal student aid programs.
College ScorecardJune 10, 2026 release (merged 2025–26 files)
Institution and field-of-study costs, graduate earnings, debt, completion, and admissions outcomes compiled from federal aid records, tax data, and IPEDS.
PSEO graduate earnings2019–21 graduation cohorts (release V4.13.0)
Earnings and employment outcomes of graduates by institution, degree level, and field of study, measured from state wage records.
BLS wages & outlookOEWS May 2025 release
Occupational employment and wage estimates plus 10-year job outlook, used to connect programs to real-world earnings.
FVT/GE program performanceProvisional preview, May 18, 2026 release
Program-level debt-to-earnings and earnings-premium measures behind the FVT/GE and STATS accountability frameworks.

Explore every U.S. college in one conversation

Clema turns plain-language questions into sourced answers across every U.S. institution — earnings, aid, acceptance, graduation, safety, and athletics from IPEDS, College Scorecard, and 10+ federal datasets, built in.

Free for teams up to 3 · No credit card